Logo orange

Gabriela Favaron

Santo Andre, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Explorer, reader, amateur designer a...
  • No education listed
  • From Santo André, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living the best time of my life!

ABOUT ME

I'm the kind of person who is fascinated for all things in life, mainly the simply ones. For me, it is essential the contact with nature and animals because I can learn many things of me from them, that's why I love travels and outdoor activities!

My life is now in Brazil, however my heart belongs to the world. I have lived for some time in Canada with people from different countries and languages and I'm in love with that forever.

PHILOSOPHY

GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE! OPEN YOUR MIND!:D

Don't create expectations about anything. Good things happen when you are not expecting anything;

Assume your responsibilities and faults. It is the best way to better know who you are and attain the success by your own work;

"The no you've already have". That means, if you are afraid to do something because you can receive a negative answer, go and do it! That's because the worst of the hypothesis, the no answer you've already have, but you can do something different to change it!

A lesson that I've learnt biking: Weakness is in your mind. Your mind controls your pain. When you are thinking you are not able to do something, that's the moment you must do. Take the risk.

If I can make someone happy or laughing so much, it makes my day!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted, surfed, traveled and gathered with amazing people that I've met in couchsurfing! Each experience is being unique and I'm in love with that!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed, hosted and I often go to some couch crashes around. For sure, my couchsurfing experience couldn't be better.

Interests

Everything!

I live my life in a quantum way, I like calculus and literature at the same time. I like animals and politics. Food, music, arts, philosophy, photography, books, physiology,sports and travelling!

I'm crazy for bike rides and I look up people who can travel around countries doing this. I want to do this in a close future. Also, I'm learning french and italian, languages that I love so much and I'd like to receive some help on them :)
And about music...ahh...music! Violin is the current instrument I'm learning, however I've tried many others.

Music, Movies & Books

If you are new to couchsurfing and if you would like to learn more about it, I have a movie for you: One Couch at a Time! Enjoy!

Musics: basically everything. I don't judge anything because things can surprise me anytime.

Particularly, I love celtic, medieval and instrumental musics(orchestral). Rock is my passion, progressive, dark and metal. Brazilian musics are really special too. I'm passionate for violin, cello, flute and piano. If you show me any music with at least one of those instruments, for sure I'll love it. I'm passionate for italian and french musics/movies.
When a movie is released, the first thing that comes to my attention is the music: if the music is good, the movie certainly will be too.

The same thing happens to books and movies. I'll read what good people suggest me to read and say will worth it.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteer work in poor communities in Brazil. I have learnt how reality can be hard once you start living within it.

The sunset at Lake Huron after pedaling 80km in the end of the winter time in Canada. Biking is life. And then biking to the opposite side (Port Stanley) in one day.

Kayaking and hiking in Algonquin Park - Canada in autumn with strangers, sleeping with wolves and bears. Kayaking under the stars is speechless.

My first trip alone. Travelling abroad alone to a different country with a different language. It's a long story... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can teach engineering and maths basics. I can teach the basics of drawing, in paper and in softwares.

Also, if someone is interested in learn brazilian portuguese, here I'm!

I can teach how to imitate many animals sounds too...There is a farm inside me, well, it's not really important but it would be funny hahaha

I can teach you how to bike and how to fix some things in the bike.

I'm learning how to play violin. It was my passion since I was a child...and now I'm trying to learn by myself ;)

I'm learning languages and programming languages, properly saying. I'd like to become fluent in french and italian, languages that I love to listen.
I can share about my first experience travelling abroad and alone. I can share everything that I'm learning with this experience.

Also, I can tell about Brazil, my country, and the places that I've already traveled there.

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, Canada, Peru

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile