Logo orange

Gabriel Brust

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Accepting Guests

28% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I write.
  • Gratuated in Journalism and Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Easy going brazilian guy living in Paris for the past 6 years. I can show you some interesting and not that touristic places of the city in my (not that long) free time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I use to go to the Paris CS meetings, specially the Art Crowl and to receive some people in my place. I use to meet CS people wherever I travel. I've made great CS friends from New York to Athens.

Interests

Literature, writing, drinks, jazz, good movies and arts in general.

Music, Movies & Books

Woody Allen, John Lennon, Django Reinhardt, Radiohead, Michel Houellebecq, Luciano Pavarotti, Jean Paul Sartre, Anton Tchekhov, Samuel Becket, Pina Bausch.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

As a journalist, I interviewed some interesting people (from Christopher Hitchens to Katy Perry) and made some international news couverage (Italy earthquake, London Riots...) but probably the most interesting thing I've ever done was a one month acting classes, just to find out how bad actor I am.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not such an enterteiner, but I have a shelf full of brazilian-portuguese and french books. I can teach you a little of both languages. Also, I have a blog about the Paris' underground spots (www.parisladob.com), so I can show you some of the city's less knowing and more interesting places.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My "couch" is just a mattress on my living room floor. It's a really tiny living room, as most in Paris. In case of two persons, I have also a air-mattress, but it becomes a little complicate to receive more then one person. I'm at the very heart of Montmartre (Amelie Poulain's neighborhood), but at the 6th floor walk up - a lot of exercise!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile