Gabriele R. Parrino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 25 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele R.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, Italian, Sicilian, Spanish; learning Ancient Greek, Catalan, Valencian, French, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Master in History of Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a person with many interests, reserved and respectful, very thoughtful, with temperance, but with an energetic and extroverted character. I have no vices, I’m positive and in a good mood. I love life and respect it deeply; I like good company and mutual respect.
I'm proud of my identity and appreciate know new cultures, perhaps finding commonalities and uniqueness. I like traveling very much and I love meeting new people and sharing stories.

IG: @gabrielerparrino
https://www.instagram.com/gabrielerparrino/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered this application by chance, and I used it for the first time during my stay in Great Britain.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've been hosted in England (London), then I hosted and met international people in Spain (Valencia) and in Italy (Palermo and Firenze/Florence in particular).

NEXT TRIPS
Netherlands, Germany (a little more in the future Malta, Argentina, Iran and Japan). I'll be back in the Balkans soon.

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • italian food
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • piano
  • history
  • philosophy
  • visual arts
  • philology
  • theology
  • bike cross

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

– Palermo → Trieste by car (i.e. the two extremes of Italy) round trip, in summer, without air conditioning
– Participate in live television as a spectator (Rai, Annozero) and as a direct guest of honor (Top Channel Al, BonBon)
– Sleep two days in a row at the beach
– El Camino de Santiago
– Trip in the Balkans (an adventure i suggest to everyone!)
– Pilgrim in the Άγιον Όρος Mount Athos out of this world

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele R.’s full profile.

My Groups