Gabriella Baron's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Sign Language - Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • studying Nutrition
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hellooo! I'm Gabriella and I'm Brazilian, I live in Portugal with my parents and my younger brother since 2016 and now (2021) I'm doing Erasmus in Genova! I studied Biology for a year but I am currently in the last year of Nutrition at university, which is my passion.. and my mission on Earth :D

I really like to spend my time with people, making music, slacklining, doing some yoga or walking, doing a lot of research, cooking (vegan, always. made with lots of love), spending time in nature, camping, spending time with animals, going to parties, reading, drawing, having long and deep conversations and enjoying life! I'm very concerned and interested in sustainability and people's well-being, so I also reallyyy enjoy volunteering and activism. I love traveling to discover new places, learn about different cultures, meet new people and, of course, live a little outside the bubble.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because I trust and share the couchsurfing philosophy of connecting people, of giving without expecting anything in return but receiving a lot, and of enabling merely human exchanges. and the experiences that I had was amazing and I really really want to repeat! like forever ahaha Couchsurfing brings this possibility of know people that we would otherwise hardly be able to and that's awesome.

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • activism
  • talking
  • rap
  • sunsets
  • go out with friends
  • sustentability
  • listen to stories
  • wear comfortable clothes

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very eclectic and I like and listen to a looot of music styles, I spend a lot of time looking for new songs! and I am very happy to receive music recommendations. buuuut my favorites are definitely rap, trap, techno and psytrance - these have my heart ahah and I really love to make music as well - I play ukulele (I've only been learning it for 1 year, so I know the basics, but it's fun anyway) and a little bit of some percussion instruments :D one of the things that excite me the most is playing with other people!

I don't know if I have a favorite movie (maybe Into The Wild, maybe, specially because of the photography and the soundtrack. the story is fascinating but can be easily romanticized when, in fact, it's sad. at the same time, of coursee, it has many lessons!) but I have a favorite documentary, which is Winter On Fire, about the 3 months of civil rights struggle in Ukraine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm sure I learn a lot more than I can teach. and I loooove learn stuff

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella’s full profile.

My Groups