gabrielle franck's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gabrielle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • International Relations and Political Science
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!
Sorry for the list of points but I was a bit lazy to write a full description, funnier to discover each other in person :) I'm a joyful and easy going person, always happy to learn about subjects I don't know much about and meet new people! If you're up for a beer, a tea, an ice-cream, a walk... just let me know!

A couple of infos about me :

- Currently living in Copenhagen
- Love traveling (backpacked for a year on my own - two years ago already!)
- Studied in Czech Republic, Germany and France
- Come from France (a small town around Paris, but really identifying to the Eastern part of the country: Alsace)
- Want to contribute to the world (but don't we all?)
- Love to debate about any kind of subject, hear different points of views and update my own beliefs when they need to be ( politics, environment, feminism, psychology, humanities, traveling, cooking or any other subject)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet inspiring people, happy to exchange about their perceptions, cultures and ideas of the world.

Interests

I like to hang out and enjoy what's in front of me. I like cooking when it becomes a gift for others and when qi have the time I like to sing and dance. I do meditation when I can and coaching (self empowerment). I've got 4 brothers and sisters whom I love more than anything else (yes even the travels 😉) and I like to discover all that comes around culture, history, psychology, new sciences...

  • arts
  • culture
  • politics
  • traveling
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • friends
  • laughing
  • family
  • meeting new people
  • discovering
  • hangout

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have an amazing knowledge about music or movies so always happy to hear recommendations!
So far some of my favourites: Lion, beats per minute, two is a family, denial, hidden figures.

I love self-empowering books (wether through stories, engaged thoughts, biographies of inspiring figures or books increasing my own knowledge)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being hosted in a woody house in the middle of the forest with 3 others couchsurfers with no electricity nor hot water (firecamps and river instead) - sleeping in a sauna - missing mu train station and finishing by spending 4 days in an other country at my train neighbour's appartment

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some French, some nice recipes, some tips for meditation or just share a nice afternoon/evening talking about the blue sky or climate change

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see gabrielle’s full profile.