G M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see G’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Master's Student
  • MSc in Geospatial Technologies, BSc in Environmental Poli...
  • From Chattanooga, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

International Master's Student 📖 living in Portugal 🇵🇹

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people and make friends around the world. Couchsurfing has really helped me in my youth years to travel and move to new places without stress of money and I have made some of my greatest friends on this app 😊😊

Interests

I am studying geographic data science 🤓, which involves digital mapping 🗺, statistics, programming and machine learning. I am a lover of fitness 🥊 but since the quarantine I have become more lazy :) so let's see in the new year. I am very outgoing and love to meet new people, traveling and cooking together 👩🍳

  • concerts
  • bachata
  • traveling
  • boxing
  • geography
  • ballet
  • programming
  • salsa
  • maps
  • pole dance
  • machine learning
  • kickboxing
  • museums and exhibitions
  • hiking in nature
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Reality TV is my guilty pleasure 📺 and I love to read 📚 but somehow only make it halfway through before picking up another book 😅

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went snorkeling 🤿 with sharks 🦈 in the Pacific ocean off the coast of Costa Rica 🇨🇷 as part a Tropical Ecology class when I studied abroad during my Bachelor

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to make an American burger 🍔. I love to learn how to cook foods from other cultures. Sharing is caring! 👬👭👫

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendliness, good conversation and perhaps an American burger ;) 🍔

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Portugal, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see G’s full profile.