Gabrielle Plourde's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Environment
  • From Bromont, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Chemical Engineering Student. Looking to pursue a career in Environment. Enjoy great outdoors, reading, drawing, photography, TV series and movies. - currently studying in Sherbrooke, QC -

Interests

Not into passions, I tend to argue that passions are unhealthy since your life depends upon one thing. Life has so many things to offer, why not try to enjoy most of them?

  • photography
  • environment
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is an essential. From AC/DC to Portugal the Man. Adele to Rainbow Kitten Surprise. Elton John to Jean Leloup.

Bon Iver is definitely the most played artist on my Ipod. Stop believing it's depressing, start enjoying this piece of art.

Movies:
As a kid, my mother would always make me chose my movies in the comedies/rom-com sections of the video store. This caused me to (sadly) know basically everything about Nicholas Sparks, Miss Congeniality, Big Momma type movies.

Lately, I've been trying to do a little catching up, see what more complicated movies could bring me. Movies such as The Departed, Argo, Incendies or Mommy impressed me. Must Watch: Her is one of my favorite movies.

It might
be a cliché, but I really really enjoy Jane Austen. I'm looking forward to reading Naomi Klein's This Changes Everything, which has been sitting on my bookshelf for a while.

Gilmore Girls (I've watched it twice, I love that nothing happens), How I Met your Mother(watched it twice as well), Suits, and Scandal fan (I also enjoy that everything seems to happen on that show).

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle’s full profile.