Gabriel Schlit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Boxing and music (drum)
  • No education listed
  • From Belgium, wallonie
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has something to teach me and bring me. Each encounter is rewarding especially when have with people from different countries and cultures!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did few couch surfing in Canada during my one year trip. It's where I discovered the concept and I had such great time and meetings. I would like be host later in my life when my home will allow me.

Interests

Experiment the culture and share moments with people for live a better trip and not just as a "stupid" tourist.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies of Quentin Tarantino (Django, Jackie Brown, Inglourious Basterds) Guy Ritchie (Snatch, Lock crimes and botanical RockN'Rolla), Slevin, Sin City,...
Shows : Futurama, Family guy, sherlock, walking dead, modern family, game of thrones, malcolm, blue mountain state,...

In music, I am very open and really listen to a lot of different styles. To cite only a few artists I would John Mayer, Nas, Matisyahu, Netsky, Eric Clapton, Bob marley et ses fils ( Ziggy, Stephen, Ky mani, Julian, Damian ), Xavier Rudd, Jet, Joe Bonamassa, Tupac, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked five weeks with dogs sledding in Yukon (Canada).
Walked two weeks in the desert when I was 12 years hold.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn
I want learn the true face of the city I visit. The culture of the peoples, food, daily life, music,...

Teach
I speak French, I have some knowledge of music (I play drums and a little guitar) and I love to cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!