Gabvy Rodriguez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabvy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Tech Specialist
  • Software Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a chill guy who likes music, games , cook and to longboard. Been living/travelling around a few countries/places already, so any information i can provide for your current trip just ask for it.

Oh! i own 3 cats, they are really chill, but i just mention this as you may be allergic to them.

As a profession, i'm software developer/IT guy who works in a gaming company.

My instagram: @Gabyvh
Twitter: @Gabvyr
Little bit about where i've lived:
- Born in Argentina, lived there till 11 years old.
- Moved to Uruguay, Lived in different cities such as Paysandu and Montevideo, 13 years between both.
- Came back to Buenos Aires, living there for almost 2 years.
- Now i'm at chile for 5 year already. So i got quite in touch with the place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well i gotta say that i really love to travel and really enjoy when i'm able to help travelers to have a great experience too.
I just treat travelers as i'd like to be treated when i'm going to a place for visit.

Also cause receiving people in my place is a way to travel through others experiences.

Interests

Well, i just like everything if done with the right people. That's all about, to share experiences.

  • cats
  • acting
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music rock mainly(Led Zeppelin, Neil Young, Queen, Pink Floyd, Ciro y los Persas, los Piojos, etc...)

Well i like movies which has some kind of interesting history like Forrest Gump.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, when i was 18 i took a Motorbike and went from uruguay to chile, going through really wonderful places.

Teach, Learn, Share

Here some skills:
- Cooking
- Really decent camping skills.
- totally bad singer/actor (but i really put some effort on it)
- knowledge of different cultures since i've been living in different places (Farm, smalls cities, big cities, towns) in Argentina and Uruguay.
- Above all, music. I know a song that can go with any moment :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything i got, my house your house (also my 5 little cats).

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabvy’s full profile.