Brent Giacchetti

Minneapolis, MN, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Organic Micro Greens Farmer/Home Health Care/ Non-Profit/...
  • A.A. Degree, Life Coaching.
  • From Minnetonka, MN, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be in nature as much as possible! Think, Speak & Act Positively, Laugh, Try to tell funny stories, SMILE Alot, play, and laugh a bit more!


Updated April 2015- Currently living in Brandon, FL *Burbia*, most adventurous chapter of my life adjusting to this pace of life, lol :) I have grown even more in light heartness and happy sarcasm (with the right people). In school once again, trying to finish two more classes to apply for Nursing Schools. My 30's are being dedicated to getting Degrees and Career, since I had wanderlust for many years in my 20's and could never stay in school or one place :)

I am a mountain man in the midst (previously) of 10,000+ Lakes since I have been wandering. Currently live my dream Northern CA lifestyle. Working on a Micro Greens Organic Farm.

I love to smile, laugh and meditate (especially in nature) I can be somewhat of a quiet shy guy, listening is a gift I have :) I crave sitting down with people one to one or in small circle groups sharing smiles, stories, and laughs. Creating genuine community, keeping it inclusive and supportive with everyone I encounter. I live for humor, positivity and light heartedness.

I was working with Americorps City of Lakes in Mpls tutoring + mentoring junior high kids and doing after school activities with them from 2011-2012! Giving back to the kids was awesome!

I am an eternal oppitumist!!! I have been known to hug a tree if it (I) gets too close! :)

Often I speak with an Australian accent in my greetings/departings :)

Cheers mates!


Be Present! Breathe. Have fun, laugh see the light in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When I travel mostly but if people want to kick it, lets hang out! Some future day I will Host people and give back :)



visited 16 states (45.7%)Create your own visited map of India or another interesting project

visited 8 states (3.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Ransom Note


Throwing frisbee or disc golf, intellectual discussions and witty, sarcasm, silliness. I like to spend time out in nature, bicycle and walk around, new situations, experiences and people. Art, Theatre, Museuems, tea and coffee houses, and books; Comedies, Buddhism, Philosophy, Spirituality, Creating Community, Studying interactions and group dynamics, Religions, Nutrition, Shamanism, Environment, Anything and Everything, History, Herbalism, Nature, Trees etc.

I love nature and trees so much that I am trying to figure out a way to put my hammock in trees (safely) and sleep like I am in Avatar. Love camping and hiking, eating healthy, rarely drink...when I do it has been of a good dark beer or some wine. Yoga, meditating for an hour+ each day, and staying positive (extremely important in my life). Spend free time being contemplative, with friends, watching documentaries, and reading books. I can totally be a thrill junky! Cliff jumping, skydiving, surfing, snowboarding, sledding, snorekling, etc. Almost forgot my most extreme one...Laughing Yoga, hehahah :)

Playing musical instruments;flute, ukulele and djembe are instruments I'm picking up on!

Sitting around camp fires, sipping on coffee and tea together, going out of comfort zones.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: SO many, but here are a few:
Dalai Lama
The Celestine Prophecy
Into the Woods - Bill Bryson
Ishmeal - Daniel Quinn
Way of Peaceful Warrior
The Four Agreements
The Tao of Physics
The Da Vinci Code
After The Extasy, The Laundry.
Ajahn Chan
Steve Martin -

Music: Latin, Ambient, Drums of many cultures, American Indian Flute, Celtic Flute, Nepali Flute, Digidereeadoo, Hindi and Classical Hindi, Jam Bands, O.A.R, Emo Punk, Movie Score Soundtracks, Bells, Choir, Classic Rock, R&B, almost anything and something that could be danced to.

Movies: Anything Rodney Dangerfield, Amelie, Ace Ventura Pet Detective, Harry Potter's, Ratatouille, Juno, Spaceballs, Starwars, Happy Gilmore, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, IP Man, Hero, Brave, How to Train Your Dragon, Goodwill Hunting, Dune, What Dreams May Come, The Life Aquatic, Field Dreams, Bruce Almighty, Little Miss Sunshine, Mind Walk, Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring. ...many Foreign Films I can't remember.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

SURFING THE REAL WAVES for 2 weeks in Costa Rica eh!

Hiking ALL SUMMER in 2014 along the Sierra and Rocky Mountains on the PCT and Colorado Trail! :)

Simple things; getting the chance to watch the wind blow through trees and prairies on windy days, listening to ocean waves.

Standing at, sitting, listening, swimming in and watching Waterfalls!

Meeting people from different Countries, especially while in foreign Countries!

Bicycled 600 miles from Minneapolis to Chicago (Summer 2011-10-days) along the Mississippi river, so that people may find "a drop more of inner peace."
***(Continued Sept-Oct 2012)***
Bicycling "Pedal 4 Peace" across Canada's Lake Superior north shore to Indianapolis, IN some 1,100+ miles. Then walked, hiked (on App Trail in Great Smoky Natl Park-50 some miles), took buses, hitchhiked, ride-shared to Wilmington, NC then flew down to Florida. All along CSing (making new friends), visiting friends and family.

Hitchhiking (at times with a bicycle too) around the U.S. and in Costa Rica :)

In 2009 saw a double rainbow at the New Mexico Rainbow Family (Hippie Granola Spiritual Loving Gathering) Festival in the Santa Fe National Forest. That was our fireworks for the 4th of July! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Will teach (the little I know :) ) salsa dancing, yoga and meditation, eastern psychology and relaxation techniques.

Would love to learn anything new I dont know about, or hear more about something Im familar with :), sayings and music from different cultures are way cool!

Share- Would enjoy practicing talking in different accents and pretending to be from a different countries, will ya join me?

If you know how to play an instrument, have the patience to teach me-and be ready to laugh at me repeatedly, let do it!

ABOVE ALL, I would bow to you (LITERALLY!) if you taught me bicycle maintenance-cable installation, gears, spokes, etc!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, India, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups