Gael MARIMOUTOU's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, English, French; learning Spanish, Swahili
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • School teacher
  • Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like travelling and meeting people, spending time with my friends.
I produce music, teach in primary school, I’m a Meditation instructor for kids and educators.
And I get into a phD study last year.

No… I’m not hyperactive, simply the love of learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm there to meet people at home and when I'm travelling.
Not that fan of having a hang out.

Interests

Music, spending time with my friends.

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I produce music and play maloya.
I read many books on the same time so I can’t tell you which one I’m actually in but these are mainly scientific books.
I love Holly Herndorn, James Blake, Portishead, Massive Attack, Danyèl Waro, Stravinsky, Victor Wooten, Romane and Gaël (but mostly Romane lol)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing a trip in Madagascar where I helped teachers in a school.
Walking around my Island with my wife.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music, and creole (my mother langage), and almost every subject at a basic level (primary school teachers are superheroes 🤣)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share time, my knowledge about my Island.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, India, Madagascar, Mauritius, South Africa, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Réunion, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gael’s full profile.