Gaia Barbiero's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher
  • Art school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello couchsurfers, Gaia here! I'm a 30 years old English teacher that after 6 years abroad (2014-2020), decided to come back and settle (for now!).

Vagabonda DOC

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and making new friends from all over the world: Couchsurfing helped me a lot when I first moved abroad. I often travel solo, but I'm never alone: I had some of my best nights thanks to CS!

I recently moved and decided to start hosting: I've been helped a lot and I want to help back. I normally contact people that are travelling around my area and could fit my schedule, and I prefer to host women cause I know how it feels to travel solo and feel uncomfortable in someone else's house.

If you're reading my profile and want to send me a request, please keep in mind that, especially if you are a man, I might not accept your request if it's just a copy and paste; if it's not personal; if you have a bare profile; if it seems shady. I'm opening my door and letting you into my house, so safety first.

Interests

  • books
  • singing
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • wine
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love tv shows and movies, but life has been busy and I haven't been able to keep up with all of the things I want to watch. I listen to music a looot, mostly pop, reggaeton, rap and hip hop, and I've been to many concerts. I'm also an avid reader and have hundreds of books (some of them still unread to be honest 🤭), always looking for new suggestions!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My companionship, different topics' conversations, funny anecdotes about my trips... I love spending time with my hosts and talk about anything they have in mind. I'd love to spend time with you, cook, help clean or do anything that needs to be done; but I'm also more than ready to adapt and make my own plans to go around the city and not bother you in case you are busy, working or already have plans.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaia’s full profile.