Gaia Granelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Host and Beekeper
  • Agriculture and landscape
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Milano, where I grow up and I studied at Brera art highschool. From 2012 I live in Tuscany where, with my family, we take care of four houses with orchard and olive trees that we rent to tourist in summer. You can see our place on the website www.borgo4case.it
I also started a sustainable tourism project in Versilia called Oltre la Versilia/Beyond Versilia, to connect all the people doing responsible and sustainable tourism services and offer all toghether a different type of tourism in this area.
I have a bachelor's degree in Agriculture and Landscape at Bologna University, and I did a Master in Urban Planning in Florence. In 2015 I did a volunteer camp in Vernazza, Cinque Terre, to rebuild dry walls and learn more about that landscape and prepare my thesis about it. I love nature I like to spend a lot of time outdoor. I really believe that doing something small every day we can slowly change world in a better way. In 2017 I did the 72 hours PDC in Permaculture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can't travel all the time so I like to host people and I travel through their stories. I like to meet people to have a cultural exchange.

Interests

I play guitar and sing, busking in acoustic duo with a guitarist and in a group. I GROW PLANTS in my kitchen garden, I'm trying to be selfsufficient, though I know it's an utopia, so, I like challenges! I like to use natural material to create things, I participated in the CONSTRUCTION of two buildings in Bamboo with the Spanish group Canyaviva, both in collaboration with the Bambuseto of Viareggio. And I like sailing, walking, gardening. I'm a BEEKEPER from April 2016 I have an apiary and I produce honey for my family.

  • singing
  • architecture
  • diy
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • meditation
  • walking
  • gardening
  • music
  • guitar
  • sailing
  • languages
  • permaculture
  • beekeeping

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have a favourite kind of music or movies, I'm interested in everything that is made in a good way, and I'm curious to see/hear news. I like playing Corinne Bailey Rae, Katie Melua, Norah Jones, Nneka, Joni Mitchell and other woman's cover songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A fun story: I bought two sheep, and after a couple of hours they ran away, up on the hill. I spent an evening looking for them, when I found them I had no way to stop them and phone to somebody. I sit down with them contemplating the moon rising.
How it finished? I'll tell you the end when we meet!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to play guitar and sing with other musicians.
I can show you my organic kitchen garden, in Permaculture.
I'd like to improve in speaking foreign languages.
I can show you how I produce home made soap.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Croatia, England, France, Greece, India, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaia’s full profile.

My Groups