Ivaylo Grozdev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivaylo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 144 references 101 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Russian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Designer at add agency. Hope I Occupy. 99%
  • Media, journalism, publishing, PR and other pointles things.
  • From Sofia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
No mission, to be honest... just dreaming

ABOUT ME
All about me is yet to be discovered. Nothing fancy, plain and simple. A person like any other... but dreaming and feeling happy about the "little things".
I love to go for a ride, but prefer to sleep in "All stars blue motel" (sleeping bag anywhere).
If I'm home I can offer a place with a sealing. :)

If you want something you should do it. If you can't - ask for help. That's my way of thinking.

PHILOSOPHY
Live life! Enjoy!
There is a longer version... but it's long. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
In life - work, ride, hike, train, go kung-fu.
Here - if you need something, feel free to speak, ask etc. I hope I can help out.
CS is not a hostel thing! Take care of your profile, let people know what you like, want to do and what you are about. If you just need to sleep somewhere - go to a hostel, please! I prefer (if I can) to get to know the person that I'm meeting.
---PLEASE READ!---
If you need a babysitter for yourself I will not do this. I WILL help you out if you need directions or whatever, but I am not your servant! If you can't take an underpass or are afraid to say an address to a taxi driver - do not write me! Yes, even if you are 22 yo - hot as hell girl! WILL HELP - WILL NOT BABYSIT! I know plans can change, but if you change your mind the last minute this is something different. I dislike people that accept few hosts and pick one at the last moment! I do hate this, to be honest! I have things to do and as much as I would like to meet you I am not here to play "spin the wheel" or something. Sorry for the negativity, but i need to to make this clear.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Hosted more than 100 surfers, surfed in Italy and France. It's great to travel and meet people this way. Then again, the groups in Rome and Barcelona were odd.

Hosted:
Christopher Clabbers - USA
Marta Zychlinska & Karolina Serszynska - Croatia
Kati-Aurora Kuuskoski - Finland
Stefano Mazzei - Italy
Kaitlin Cordova - USA
Tammy Ogden - England
Naomi Weaver - England
Katerina Tichy - Australia
Dominka and Malgosia - Poland
Tiffany McArthur - Lebanon
Florence and Gabrielle - France
Priscilla Raj - USA
Brent Eichler - Australia
Mariola Wentlandt - Poland
Ivan Skybyk - France
Murat Ipek - Turkey
Lucas Bighetti - Brazil
Dzenita & Samra - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Summer Jensen - USA
Jorge Daher - Chile
Giowani Cosentino - Italy
Hans Brox - Norway
Julien Zurbriggen - Switzerland
Sam Donegan - England
Stephen and Scarlett - Belgium
Kamile Klapatauskaite - Lithuania
Richard Howes - England
Duy HUYNH - Vietnam
Garance and Heloise - France
Perrine and Anais - France
Mounia - France
Annamaria And Radu - Romania
Eshcar Kapoya - Israel
Kristina and Martynas - Lithuania
Lisa Summer - Austria
Nick James - Italy
Alex and Nuria - Spain
Fox Kluck - Germany/Bulgaria
Paula and Ewelina - Poland
Patrycja Stepien - Ireland
Patrycja and Mathieu - Ireland and Switzerland
Fanne Soares - Brasil
Will Grant & Kate Davidson - England
Daniel Hofland - Netherlands
Ana Catanna - Croatia
Vincenzo Lauretta - Italy
Mina & Dani - Austria
Lasse Lorenzen - Germany
Nicholas Manolagas - USA
Tsuyoshi - Japan
Anni Ziegler - Germany
Haichuan Hu - China
Amanda Thompson - Scotland
David Walsh - England
Zeke Rabkin - Mexico
Tom Weizman & Justyna Plewa
Jack Filippini & Rosana Murillo
Didier Aubry - France
Desiree Khng - Singapore
Hayden Nayler - New Zealand
Mariana & Guillermo Paez - Argentina
Veronika Horn - France
Milton Miller & Kimberley Nutbey - US & Netherlands
Adair & Mirella - Brazil
Fernanda Jardon - Argentina
Tamy and Anna - Austria
Kannis - China
Eliana Vasquez - Colombia
Freddie Monk - England
Brittany and Lara - Canada
Sam Otter - Canada
Margarita & Alex - Russia/BG
Elisabeth & Freddie - Germany
Jessie Yang - Taiwan
Valerie Osborne - US
Anastasia Denisova - Turkey
Gabrielle & Liane - Canada
Jimena Espejel - Mexico
Katy Anderson - USA
Annie and Graham - UK
Qi Zhou - China
Andreia and Hans - Liechtenstein
José Vigil - Mexico
Joseph Lin - Canada
Ling - China
Beatrice - Romania
Lisa Stahr - Germany
Nicola Garoutte - USA
Airida - Lithuania
Paula Sabaté - Brazil
Ana de Angelo & Julie Garrigue - Brazil & France
Beril Penguin - Turkey
Neslinur Turan and Melek Aydın (Turkey) & Maria João Castro (Portugal)
Simon Yin - China
Myriame Mallais - Canada
Natsumi Y - Japan
Philip Crawford - USA
Andrea Pacho - Spain
Marta - Poland
Chica - Serbia
Plamen - Bulgaria
Sebastian - Germany
Natalia Górnicka - Poland

Surfed:
Alessandro Castelli - Italy
Stefano Mazzei - Italy
Ivan Skybyk - France

Interests

Old cultures, old ways, things that we had forgotten, history in general. Wing Chun kung fu! Riding both with or without a destination. Profesional stuff too - design ideas and the ways to make them real (printed).
Meeting friends and spending time of course.

  • design
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly strange, "makes you think of feel funny" movies.
Lots of music! All the time! From the strangest etno-jazz, trough experimental, to hard and heavy. Favorite band - Dave Matthews band. The greatest live-s I've ever seen!
Movies are a long topic. I would like to see anything different form the Hollywood blockbusters one.
Well... all kinds of books. Biographic, historical, and culture books mostly. Fiction... old, new... written in a good manner! Depends on the mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Building a log cabin with two of my best friends. That was the happiest time of my life for sure! Working along with ache here and there, making a long time shelter for the people and having fun all the way!
Building another one these days.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is too colorful to be teached, learned or whatever. Just enjoy it.
Teach - kung-fu! No fighting, just a training. Something about Bulgaria, Sofia and the people living here. Hope to have time to show you around.
Learn... much more yet to be learned.
Share - everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A new field in CS... not the best idea, guys!
If I'm hosting you - you are not expected to offer anything! This is not the CS idea as I see it. If you want to offer something - it is up to YOU!
If you are hosting me - I'll try to have something for you from my country or just something personal. If you are about to host me for the present, please decline the request!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cuba, France, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Cuba

Old School Badges

  • 19 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivaylo’s full profile.

My Groups