Kristina and Laurynas Urbonaviciute-Klimaviciene's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina and Laurynas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 39 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I work in movie production and Laurynas is intermediate s...
  • I studied Philosophy and Laurynas got a degree in Informa...
  • From Kaunas, Kaunas County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make good times and memories \o/
Currently traveling

ABOUT ME

Me and my husband live in old town Vilnius. We like to host people at our humble dwelling and always welcome our friends, family and acquaintances. So decided to let our couch be surfed by travelers. We both love good stories from good people and like to walk around town or go to relax by the lake, where he likes to fish and I like to read. We enjoy meeting new people and have good laughs with them. For now I can accompany and show around Vilnius if surfers would like that.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be respectful and smart about my life and people that I meet and would love the same from them. My personal rule would be Aequo animo audienda sunt imperitorum convicia (one should listen calmly to fools ramble) Laurynas is something like "I must try to to fix it on my own no matter what".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Had some great couchsurfing experience in Italy and excellent time in Prague. So decided to accept other couch surfers since we have room for it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled by CS in Italy five years ago I think. I found it really lovely since most of hosts and people I met were very nice. I recently went to Prague and had an splendid time there seeing the city and with our host.

Interests

I like walking around town and hiking. Like camping to some extent (I have very little patience for mosquitoes >.<). I love astronomy (saving up for telescope), going to listen classical music performed live, or just hang out with friends.I'm also very fond of Japanese anime. My husband is a man for all things firmware programming. He also likes to fish and accompanies me with strolling around town. He is a person that is very interested in all things DIY. Since I like to cook I would be glad to make meals with surfers since I do it for my friends whenever they have time to come.

  • horses
  • fish
  • diy
  • cooking
  • walking
  • politics
  • anime
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • astronomy
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything made by Stanley Kubrick; Lord of the Rings; Star Wars; Japanese animation etc. I'm not good with horror movies since my imagination goes wild after I watch them....and then I can't sleep (Laurynas has great laughs then). Good documentaries too.
Music: Classical; some electronic music and old rock
Books: Anything written by Haruki Murakami or Michel Foucault and philosophical or political books in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought two horses out of the blue. We regret nothing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk about philosophy and politics for hours and maybe make some Japanese dish if you like, I would love to hear about your views and learn new languages or improve current ones. My husband is great at all things computer so if you are interested in firmware programming he would love to share his experience and learn from you.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina and Laurynas’s full profile. It’s free!