Logo orange

Gabriela

Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • i just work to get money to eat and ...
  • Uni
  • From Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

go go go

ABOUT ME

I think I am quite easygoing, I try to be, I like keeping things simple, and fun. A lot of people have told me that I laugh at everything? and I never know how to take it. I think I am terrible at describing myself, I think you need to meet me if you want to know :) Or just ask !

I like walking or biking through cities. Laying down on the grass and doing nothing. Listening to music and watching movies. I like learning cool history facts.
I believe cooking is the most dangerous thing for me to do, whenever I cook I barely make it out alive.

I have been told i am nicer to strangers than to people I know. I think this may be true. I'm very much into languages and right now I want to learn german and italian.

I love the feeling of going someplace new, and I hate the feeling of leaving it behind.

I am currently living in France, working as an au pair but I will end my contract in beginning of august and then... who knows :)

Well I am back in Cancún now, home sweet home, still can't host but I miss couchsurfing a lot so if you're coming down here and feel like hanging out just give me a call and we can go to the beach or to a bar or a club!

PHILOSOPHY

"I only care about the words that flutter from your mind. They are the only thing you own." - Andre Jordan

"All good things are wild and free" -

"If we admit that human life can be ruled by reason, the possibility of life is destroyed." - Christopher McCandless

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf and go to the meetings when I can! Can't host for the moment but i'm looking forward to it. Always up for a coffe or a drink so don't hesitate to send me a msg :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Paris, Budapest, Brussels... so far so good!! :D

Interests

Guitar playing, movies, music, social activism, journalism/photojournalism, nice hidden bars and caffés, house deco, DIY clothing, art expositions, little boutiques that sell seriously random shit,
i like universities, and bikes, and walking, books, travel magazines... also rooftops

I am interested in gardening especially fruits and vegetables and I would like to take it up someday quite soon!

Music, Movies & Books

I am currently reevaluation everything I like... I'll get back to you on this one....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cliff diving. More to come.

Seeing the tulip fields in Holland was quite stunning, even if the weather was shit cold and raining

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play the guitar. I'd be happy to teach / help. I can talk to you in spanish and you can try and learn it like that. I can teach you how to get lost and then magically and unintentionally find your way back, I do that a lot. I can talk to you about all the things I think are unfair and don't make sense. We could have a cool debate about something we disagree on, and then have it televised.

I don't know much about much but that that I know I am happy to share.I want to learn how to climb! How to knit, how to cook. I want to learn mechanics so I can know what to do when my car breaks down in the middle of nowhere, because everyone knows that that happens to everyone at least ONCE.

I can share music movies and books i am into.

I have this obsession with languages so ALL are welcome!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile