Gabriel Marques & Tereza Kratka's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel Marques’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 35 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Italian, Portuguese; learning Czech
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Batman
  • Superior
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Listen, tell and gather as many good stories as possible


I'm very social person, who likes to travel, meet new people and listen to their stories! because what you live it's what you have to tell! I also fight the crime as a part-time superhero.

I live with my Czech girlfriend, and even if I can't host you, we'll be always open to have a beer or some wine. And if you can't host me, take me out for a beer and I'll give you the time of your life. Or annoy you very much, I really can't tell the difference :(


I think I shall not be worried about life, since it's an amazing exprience and we only have one chance of living it! So i look for things that give me pleasure and fun, even tough it's not always possible, but I try to keep in mind that these bad moments are just some rocks we have to pass in order to have the greatests things of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people in my place often and I used to help the CS meeting when I was living in Rio! When I travel, I always prefer couchsurfing than going to a hostel, so I can get to know the city in a better way!


I surfed:
Elisaveta Dzhadzheva, in Sofia - February/15
Djordje Bikic, in Belgrade - February/15
Ivana Zafirovska, in Skopje - February/15
Sven, in Hasselt - September/14
Matti Lucie Arentz, in Oslo - August/12
Neli Dimitrova, in Warsaw - August/12
Lieve Goeman, in Brussels - August/12

I hosted:
Maria Alexeeva, from Saint Petersburg - March/13
Alessandra Santos, from Americana - April/13
Elizabeth Jaime, from Bogota - April/13
Anca Bica, from Coventry - May/13
Simona Gherghel, from Coventry - May/13
Paola Fazio, from Sicily - May/13
Tobias Schlitzke, from München - May/13
Daniel Dietz, from Darmstadt - May-June/13
Berenice Rocio, from Buenos Aires - June/13
Kyran Chin-Assing, from San Fernando - June-July/13
Rudy Cano, from Santa Lucí­a Cotzumalguapa - July/13
Aleksandra Nowicka, from Poznań - July/13
Justyna Urbanowska, from Bydgoszcz - July/13
Digna Tarvida, from Riga - August/13
Anna Ershova, from Yaroslav - August/13
Anamaria Pirea, from Alexandria - January/14
Roya Mo, from Göteborg - January/14
Laura Ribeiro, from São Paulo - February/14
Emanuela Borruso, from Palermo - February/14
Elisabeth Luger, from Vienna - February/14
Katarina Sperl, from Vienna - February/14
Kata Imre, from Budapest - February/14
Rikki Knauf, from Bomm - May/14


how I said, I like to learn new things e and new ways to see life! I'm also a big fan of football and others sports, I love to ride my bike around the city and I usualy spend my time chating with my friends and grabing some beer! :)

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies! I usually watch at least 2 or 3 per week! Ones of my favorites are "The Shawshank Redemption", "Seven Pounds", Lisbela e o Prisinoeiro", "Forrest Gump"...
I like good music, I'm not a huge music addicted! I like Pink Floyd, Queen and somes Sambas.
About the books, I really liked the Harry Potter saga! HAHAHA! And I also enjoyed reading George Orwell ones, like "1984" and "Animal farm"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My erasmus at Milan was the greatest thing I've done so far!
I also did some nice stuff, as walking over a frozen river, swimming naked in Rio and climbing a bridge and also a volcano!

Oh, I've been to Mars twice last week.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach a little bit of portuguese, how to make capirinhas, and amazing way to fold a t-shirt, something about cooking that I learned in Italy and lots of things about football!

Share: I like to talk about everything and I have an opinion on everything, even though I'm not an expert on those subjects! And I'm always wanting to learn new things, like backfliping. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Italy, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel Marques’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups