Cameron Drury

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • In college
  • From Vancouver
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn about myself, my culture and society, and life through travelling and meeting people.


A student, an introvert, friendly, open to all cultures, and many activities. Currently studying psychology and philosophy at college and starting homebrewing =]


Live and learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can meet up for drinks or a day's activity here in Vancouver. I can be a tour guide or we can explore together!


I really enjoyed being able to host couchsurfers last year. They were all so nice and interesting to spend time with. I would host again when I get the chance!

And coushsurfing while your traveling is such a great experience... to have a guide or a friend while you're in a new city is something special.


Craft beer & homebrewing,
Food (greek, middle eastern, and mexican are favs =),
Books, stories, history,
Hiking, camping, yoga, qi-gong, parkour, footbags, hockey,
Learning a new language, different cultures,
Theatre, opera,
Trying new things!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mumford and Sons, Young the Giant, Of Monsters and Men, Pink Floyd, Rise Agaisnt, Beatles, Elton John, Queen, Mozart, Scott Joplin and good Indie music.
Books: non-fiction
Shows: Game of Thrones (no spoilers!), Sherlock, Avatar
Movies: As long as it's entertaining (I'd make a terrible movie critic)!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

From Jan-Jun 2012 I volunteered in Quebec and Ontario. I lived with 11 others in one house. It was great fun, and a great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a beginner at everything, but I enjoy:
Food and cooking, homebrewing and craft beer, new languages, discussing philosophy, politics, economics, psychology, history, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups