Gamze Yaşar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gamze’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Japanese, Korean, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master of mastering
  • masters degree student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel travel travel... meanwhile learn languages!

ABOUT ME

I am a 24 years old masters student in Kyoto, Japan. I am hardworking and tidy. I like animals if anyone wants to know. I find them adorable (hamsters,rabbits,chicks,dogs,I fed them all) Also I'm an easy-going person, I can clean up my own mess (as it's naturally expected from a guest who uses your roof and stuff). I consider myself an active person, and an intermediate cook. I can't really make miracles in kitchen but I know a few special delicious recipes which are from both my hometown and around the world. I used to be a national gymnast (well I was just going to junior high back then but.. I can brag about it, can't I??)

PHILOSOPHY

Let's travel, learn and enjoy life as much as possible!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I'm travelling i really cannot be used as host right now but as soon as I get my own place, I would be more than glad to open my doors and welcome strangers all around the world!! Other than that I can really meet people and show them around if they like to visit Turkey!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Once I stayed with a lovely German lady in Hamburg who hosted my mother and me. She was really nice and it had been my first CS experience. And I'm really looking forward to see new places, share our cultures and laughter with interesting people!

Interests

I am learning Japanese and drawing manga (really bad). I simply respect and adore Japanese people, their cuisine and lifestyle. One day I hope to settle in a small Japanese village... I also like solving Sudoku, taking photos and listening to Irish music, and of course Dota 2. I became addicted to it now.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • rabbits
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • sudoku
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Agatha Christie novels
Levellers,The Dubliners,Flogging Molly,The Pogues,folk music or any other ethnical music.
Any movie in which the world is not saved by the Americans...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Norway, Slovakia, South Korea, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, South Korea, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gamze’s full profile.