Turin, Piemonte, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GANDALFSON’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Doing a lot of things...
  • Computer Science Engineer
  • From Turin, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy my life and leave a better world


I think to be an open-minded and curious person.
Because of this (but not only) I like to travel and meet people both to have new friends and discover new culture by the real life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like the idea and the project itself and I give my contribution as much as my free time let me.

I participated in:
20091107 Törggelen Meeting (Bolzano)
20090522 1° Krakow International CS gathering
20090328 MMM party in Milan
20081205 Festival of Lights (Lyon)
20080925 Mee Too (Milano)
20080817 Sziget Festival (Budapest)
20080621 Parata Par Tot (Bologna)

I organized:
20081107 New to Turin? Let's Meet!


Some years ago, probably couch-surfing didn't exist, I had a similar experience during the university with some guys from Norway. We host them and then they host us in Trondheim (Norway). It has been two great week of real life and not just a touristic trip.
I found the same spirit here.


I like to travel, of course. Moreover I like trekking, that means for me enjoyable walking and not extreme trial, and in general every kind of outdoor activities.

I like cooking and my guests or hosts appreciate that :-)

When I look for something relaxing I go to the cinema or I just read a fantasy novel.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most of the music. I decide what listening depending on the moment and feeling :-)
So when I go for jogging I prefer Rock and when I'm at home I listen to Lounge or Acid jazz. But still I like folk and Celtic music.. and what about cantautori italiani ?
Talking about the books that I read, I mostly read Fantasy novel. The last authors I'm reading are Terry Goodkind and Robert Jordan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Italian receipts and some relaxation technique.
Learn Spanish and, more general, all kind of interesting things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    16 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see GANDALFSON’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups