Gandolfo Scialabba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gandolfo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Bachelor's Degree - Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in a small town in Sicily and lived there until i got 19. Then I moved to Torino for 4 years for studying. I'm an Aerospace Engineering student at the Polytechnic University Of Torino. Currently living in Aachen (Germany) because I am doing an Erasmus exchange for one year at RWTH Aachen, where I will complete my Master of Science Degree and Master Thesis.

Interests

I love music. I play bass guitar, guitar and ukulele and spend a lot of my free time listening to music. When possible I love to go to live concerts and see bands playing live!

I am really into videogames since I was a child! Currently I moslty play CS:GO online and usually I prefer RPGs and FPS .

  • music festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • tv series
  • videogames
  • space

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen a lot of different genres: from jazz, fusion, ambient and funk to metal, progressive and others. I could make an huge list of artist/bands I like but would take too much :D. Just few of the bands I like and that I've seen live:
Protest The Hero, Snarky Puppy, Primus, King Crimson, RHCP, Iron Maiden, Intervals, Mastodon, Meshuggah, Megadeth, Tesseract, Destrage, The Ocean, Shining, Alcest, Opeth, BTBAM, Aristocrats,Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Apparat, Clark, Bireli Lagrene, Dave Weckl, FASK, Steven Wilson, and a lot more (just wrote down what came in my mind :D )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did an interrail trip in 2011 all across Europe. It was one of the most exciting experience I've ever done.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Gandolfo’s full profile. It’s free!