Ganesha Gold Buffalo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ganesha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2016
  • Community Liaison, Activist\Educator, Healer, Performer, ...
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a twenty-nine year old Afroindigenous, TwoSpirit (Black, Tsalagi, Choctaw) community liaison, activist, educator, healer, and avid traveler. Originally from Tennessee, I've lived all around the country, both rooted and nomadic. I live to work and commune with the land, soil, nature, and the most marginalized among us. I truly love people. I've been organizing and performing for 12 years now, which has formed and framed much of my worldview. I'm actually really down to earth and am most entertained and awakened by good conversation. I'm looking forward to getting to know one another!

[✓Fully Vaccinated/Mask Wearer]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel around the country, eventually the world, filling positions of compassionate service in intentional communities, institutions, and the beautiful homes of the beautiful people that so graciously choose to host me. I want to learn how to trust freely and without fear, thereby healing from my past, while also building bridges of connection I might never have been able to otherwise. I had some weird connections on here as the site became increasingly popular, and took a very long hiatus from couchsurfing, but I'm giving it another shot 4-5 years later. and could really benefit from a gracious host during this time.

Interests

Let's talk.

  • animals
  • arts
  • singing
  • fashion
  • education
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • coach
  • music
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • law
  • travel
  • nature
  • performance art
  • dance
  • gaming
  • social justice
  • plants
  • film
  • meeting new people
  • nutrition
  • making new friends
  • natural medicine
  • mutual aid
  • birthwork
  • womanism
  • being barefoot
  • equity work
  • decolonial theory
  • afropessimism
  • indigenous spiritualism

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's talk. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in the New Mexico desert in ceremony with Indigenous family for two weeks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of my many journeys as a young, queer, Afroindigenous, TwoSpirit in the world. I can offer clarity, truth and understanding in some of the most unnerving and complex situations. I am very outspoken and honest and I want us to to feel safe communicating our respective needs and expectations, and feel understood by one other. I also love to be creative in nearly every medium, cook, have an extensive music collection that I will definitely play for you, am very tidy, am a professional dancer (I'll gladly show you moves), and a singer/vocalist, and will absolutely make you laugh. I also really enjoy silence and silent activities if that's more your vibe. I'm fine with being left alone, too, and enjoy my own company. I promise you I'm not as intimidating as I come across; just large and confident.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ganesha’s full profile.

My Groups