Le foto di Gareth

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 2 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Gareth. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 16 Referenzas 14 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Dutch, Thai, Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Currently and ESL, Math and Science teacher to Kindergart...
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Cape Town, RSA. ...
  • Di Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

My girlfriend, Amanda and I have been living and working as teachers in Thailand for the last 2 years. We are now going on a holiday to Penang, Malaysia and then going back to visit our families in South Africa and the USA before heading to South Korea to teach over there.

ABOUT ME (Gareth)

I am a bit odd in the fact that I think wayy too much (which I am letting go of now :). I care deeply for a few people that I have meaningful connections with. I feel that "normal" people worry me. I am looking for as many meaningful connections with people and our planet as possible, I was/am a vegetarian and am becoming increasingly conscious of the impact I have on the world.

Because of over stressing and worrying too much in the past, I have learnt more about myself by throwing myself into unknown situations to show myself that everything works out when you are happy and look on the bright side. Increasingly I enjoy just letting go and learning and growing as I go.

PHILOSOPHY

Do unto others as you would have them do to you - always

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people when I am in one place for a long enough time, otherwise I try to interact with other couch-surfers as much as possible when I travel through different countries. - it really is one of the best ways to get a feel for a country in the shortest possible time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfed through Germany, Austria and Slovenia Dec 2012 / Jan 2013.

Couch Surfed through Poland and Czech Rep. Feb 2013

Hosted Couch Surfers in South Africa and in Thailand

Interessi

Photography, Travelling, Reading, Philosophy & Psychology, Poetry, Design, Technology.

Flickr - http://www.flickr.com/photos/gareth82/

Poetry - http://www.allpoetry.com/Ga_Jon_H

  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • design
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • boating
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • origami
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • psychology
  • religion
  • science

Musica, film e libri

Movies: Forrest Gump, Peaceful Warrior, Amelie, Into the Wild, Pursuit of happyness, Bourne Trilogy.

Books: Science-fiction Fantasy (something to get lost in) Raymond E-Feist, Trudi Canavan etc. The Alchemist, The Celestine Prophecy, Around the World on Five Pounds

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Gyroper flight over the South coast of South Africa. Paragliding. Seen some amazing places in Alaska while sleeping on a small fishing boat. Got lost many times in Venice. backpacked up the South African coastline for 1 month. Sneaking out with some locals and horse riding to the Pyramids in Egypt. Being invited to a traditional Arabic wedding. Crazy parties in Barcelona when Spain won the Championship in '08

visited 31 Countries(13.7%) of the world

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach a little about many things. I can teach Photography principals and explain the jargon. A little bit of Origami and String Art. Many things about current Science, Technology, African culture, philosophy and my own ideas about religion and spirituality.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Netherlands, South Africa, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Gareth. È gratis!