Logo orange

Gareth Davies

Llanfairfechan, Conwy, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gareth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Welsh; learning Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Communications
  • Royal Holloway, University of London...
  • From Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Paris

ABOUT ME

I'm a fairly easy going guy. I can be a bit shy at the beginning, but can be fairly talkative after introductions are made. I like to talk about films, books, TV, history and cities. And many other topics of the day.

I really enjoy travelling, I've studied on semester in Havana and Lausanne. Then I took some time to see the US, Canada, Mexico, Greece and Israel.

I lived in Cape Town - for me it's the best place in the world.

I live and teach in Paris. I spend three nights a week there and the rest of the time I'm traveling in Europe.

I'm currently seeing more of Europe (Germany, France, Belgiun) and in the future I'd like to travel to Australia.

PHILOSOPHY

I think you should treat others in the way you would want to be treated yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed in Lausanne and I've met some cool people through couch surfing parties, in Spain and in Montreal.

Interests

I really enjoy checking out a good movie, swimming, current events and hearing new music.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies- Boogie Nights, Manhattan, Rosemary's Baby. Chabrol, Godard, Truffaut.

TV- Mad Men, Damages, Borgen, Big Love, Arrested Development, American Horror Story, Les Engrenages, Les Revenants

Music - Placebo, Muse, Hole, AIR, Fiona Apple, No Doubt, The Cardigans, David Bowie

Books- JM Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, Andre Brink, Camus

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming in Lake Geneva last summer was really refreshing.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My experiences, travels, opinion and learn more about their lives too. Hopefully an enriching experience for both parties.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Cuba, France, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gareth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile