Garrett Macias's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Garrett’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Self employed
  • BA degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My current mission is to explore Europe, I have never been and I want to check it out. I met a friend from Europe in Santa Barbara, ca and they told me about this site. I decided to check it out and see if I can plan a fun trip while meeting new people.


I am 29 years old, I own a house in California and spend most of my days working and hanging out with friends. I have always wanted to travel more but have never had anyone to travel with. My friends dont have the same type of interest in traveling. I am fun, I like to go out and have a good time. I talk alot and always having a good time no matter what I am doing.


Work less live more

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will be traveling to Europe next month and hope to couchsurf a lot of the trip. I think this concept of hosting and being hosted is amazing.


So far I have hosted two people, which has been a good experience. One from France and the other from Washington. I have added to this list with people from Germany too.


I like doing just about everything. Playing soccer, volleyball, going to concerts, the beach, surfing, watching movies, BBQ's, drinks with friends... I am an all around type of person and like doing it all.

  • concerts
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like everything, not really set on one type

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wish I could say that I have done a lot of amazing things, but I really cant. I live in the United States and work.... Nothing too amazing. I went sky diving which was kind of crazy, and the other crazy thing I think would be traveling to Germany alone...

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to meet all people, the more you know the better you are to change a persons life... :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Garrett’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups