Gary Wilson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I live in Germany, and grew up in South Africa, and my parents are British and my wife is from Colombia. I like travelling and meeting new people, especially from cultures different from mine. At the moment my main travel areas are Northern Africa, Eastern Europe and the Middle East. My next trip will be to Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people and sometime I need a reference letter for the countries that I want to travel to.


  • culture
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie at the moment is Incendies although I have only watched it once. I think it is an emotional and cultural masterpiece.
My favourite book at the moment is Konzentration. It is about how to concentrate better when studying.
I like theta wave music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Marrying my wonderful wife

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel tips and friendliness

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Morocco, Norway, Russian Federation, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!