Gary U's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.


  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Some college
  • From Yucca Valley, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an easygoing guy that likes the outdoors. My job has taken me around the world but lately it's kept me in Southern California.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first heard about Couchsurfing when I lived in Eastern Europe. At the time I lived with roommates and hosting was out of the question. Since I could not host I did not feel right about surfing. Now that I have my own place with plenty of room I thought I would give it a try.


running, snow boarding, soccer, diving, kayaking, camping, rafting, canoeing, going out at night.

  • running
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • trail running
  • rock climbing
  • shooting
  • hash house harriers

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll watch and read almost anything. Don't watch much in the way if TV anymore.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

World cup in south Africa, best 2 months of my life

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, mainly. Ive seen and done some stuff. I'm also very clean, I pride myself on being a good guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Barbados, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, India, Iraq, Japan, Kuwait, Mexico, Morocco, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Japan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.