Logo orange

Alex De Oliveira

Sorocaba, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 61 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • English teacher and part time photog...
  • My mom says I do alright.
  • From Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To break limits, borders, concepts...

ABOUT ME

To my friends I am Alex...
to my mother I am filhinho (sonny)...
to my childhood friends I am Gasparzinho...
to my students I am the Teacher...
to Jorge-RJ I am Daris...
to Roberta-RJ I am Leleco...
to Gi I am Áaleeeex (with sound efects and all)...
to my doctor I am Alexandre...
to MSN I am gaspalex@hotmail.com...
to Elis-First I am an angel...
to the guys of the camping I am "the jelly-fish"...
to the guys of the swimming school I am "the asthma boy"...
to orkut I am 9722214046388276801...
to Leandro Berci I am the brother...
to Will I am Ale...
to César I am the 220 (220w)...
to Henrique I am Cuneti, brother, bi...
to the bibas I am the bofe...
to some I am silly...
to the guys in Rio de Janeiro I am "the vanished"...
to the guys in London I am a memory...
to my former teachers I was hell...
...so it`s pretty well explained if I don`t know who I am, or if I have multiple personalities(syndrome).

Para os meus amigos eu sou o Alex...
para minha mãe sou o filhinho...
para os amigos de infância sou o Gasparzinho...
para meus alunos sou o Teacher...
para o Jorge-RJ sou o Daris...
para a Roberta-RJ sou o Leleco...
para a Gi sou o Áaleeeex (com direito a efeito sonoro)...
para o meu médico sou o Alexandre...
para o MSN sou gaspalex@hotmail.com...
para a Elis-First sou anjo...
para o pessoal do camping eu sou o "água viva"...
para o pessoal da natação eu sou "o asmático"...
para o orkut sou 9722214046388276801...
para o Leandro Berci sou o irmão...
para o Will sou o Ale...
para o César eu sou o 220 (220w)...
para o Henrique eu sou Cuneti, irmão, bi...
para as bibas eu sou o bofe...
para alguns eu sou um bobo...
para a galera do Rio eu sou "o sumido"...
para o pessoal de Londres eu sou uma memória...
para os meus professores eu era um inferno...
...então está¡ mais que explicado se eu não souber quem eu sou, ou tiver múltiplas personalidades (síndrome).

I travel like Bear Grylls !
You are a hardcore traveler with a stomach of steel, and you'll eat a grub out of a tree long before you are even hungry. You can't remember the last time you showered, but you still look good.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.

PHILOSOPHY

Some people say we only live once... others say this is just a tiny part of it... if in doubt, I say: I`m gonna live this life like there is no other.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate helping to organize events, and helping other people with information so that they make the best out of their trips.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS isn`t just a community. It`s a life experience.
I've met some great people in my trips. Experiences that will never go away.

I`ve hosted:
-Kiwi (NZ)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=ABLKWE0
-Glen and Steve (UK)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/glenswatman/
-Elisandro (Porto Alegre)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/mapsurf.html
-Max Pena
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=75A617F
-Ivan Felipe "Cogumelo" (Colombia)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/felipeanimation/
-Cazé Bonassoli
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BG83MTP
-Ana Harrison (NZ)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/ana..rose/
-Renato Zerbinato (Brasília)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/zerbinato/
-Felippe Cesar (Aracaju/SE)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/felippe.cesar/
-Olavo Amorim Santos (São Carlos/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/olavo.a.santos/
-Juliana Diehl (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/julianadiehl/
-Suveer Bahirwani (India)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/suveerb/

I`ve taken out for a drink:
-FRIX (The Philippines)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/frix/
-Alexandra Pereira (Votorantim/Charlottesville - USA)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/princessale/
-Shawn Waldron (Virginia - USA)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/alexandrashawn/

I`ve surfed:
-Matheus (Bertioga-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=63RJC80
-Alberto Fernandes (CS meeting, São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/albfernandes/
-Sheila Camargo (CS meeting, São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BM0X50U
-Max Pena (Sorocaba-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=75A617F
-Alexandra (Votorantim-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/princessale/
-Suzana Ourique (CS meeting, São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/suzpaquete/
-Cazé Bonassoli
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BG83MTP
-Michelle Murta (Guarujá/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=EK3AG55
-Kelvin Medeiros (Angra/RJ)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=9736Q6K
-Ana Cristina Luz Lacerda (Paraty/RJ)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=CBPTD9K
-Leticia Oppido de Castro (São Sebastião/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=E8FHQX0
-Leticia Florence Lelot (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/lelelot/
-Cadu Arlé (Rio de Janeiro)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/caduarle/
-Maria Fernanda (Rio de Janeiro)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=FCXACBU
-Ieda Akamine (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=A7AI365

I`ve traveled with:
-Gisele Eid (Sorocaba-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/bonini/
-Max Pena (Sorocaba-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=75A617F
-Kiwi (NZ)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=ABLKWE0
-Alessandro (São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=AUXMTWF
-Guilherme (São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/somenoise/
-Cris Harue (São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/crisharue/
-Diego Bonel (Boituva-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/d_bonel/
-Kely Omine (São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=59D5D6P
-Daniel de Lavor (São Paulo-SP) http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/daniel.lv1/
-Andre Builderac (The Netherlands)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/builderac/
-Leo Rudá (São Paulo-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/leoruda/
-Cazé Bonassoli (Sorocaba-SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BG83MTP
-Cadu Arlé (Rio de Janeiro)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/caduarle/
-Ieda Akamine (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=A7AI365
-Kyung Kim (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/kim2005br/
-Timofey Telitsyn (Moscow/Russia)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/krater/
-Rafael Gonçalves (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/raffasp/
-Igor Lafaeff (São Caetano do Sul/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/igor_lafaeff/
-Thiago Ghilardi (São Paulo/SP)
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/brazilianwonder/

Interests

~ Bike Friendly Couch ~

Bike, slackline, extreme sports, martial arts, yoga...
finding the subtle line that separates the "being responsible factor" and the "going wild factor"... and staying on it as much as possible.
Movies, traveling, photographs, meeting people, reading, cooking...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
"Seven"
"The Godfather I, II and III"
"The Saw I, II and..."
"Forrest Gump"
"American History X"
"Reservoir Dogs - Cães de Aluguel"
"Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulain"
"Billy Elliot"
"Diarios de Motocicleta"
"The Constant Gardener"
"Scarface"
"Bicho de sete cabeças"
"Fight Club"

Music: almost everything goes.

Books:
"Da Vinci`s Code" by Dan Brown
"High Fidelity" by Nick Hornby
"Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus." by John Gray
"Tistou of the green thumbs" by Maurice Druon

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Fla x Flu (Maracanã Stadium). Sunrise in Machu Picchu. Sunset in Bahia. U2 (Wembley Stadium). A person being born. A person being killed. Sunrise on Tower Brigde. Sunset on Corcovado (Christ Redeemer). Death road to Coroico - La Paz. 51km rafting (Apurimac - Bolivia). The untouched side of Ilhabela. Skydiving. Hang gliding on Praia do Pepino. New Year`s on Copacabana Beach. Bicycle trip, 1100km in 10 days, from Sorocaba/SP to Cabo Frio/RJ. Whales in the ocean. The Middle Earth (Lord of the Rings) in New Zealand. I've lived in a campervan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English, take photographs and cooking. I can also teach you slackline and things about travelling on a bicycle.
I'd like to learn how to surf (among several other things).
I can share my warmth, my laughter and my stories.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Ireland, Peru, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile