Gaël Robillard

Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaël’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Foto/Video Reporter
  • I studied Photography and Video in Belgium
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Le coeur est voyageur, l'avenir est au hasard"

I'm a guy who really enjoy to travel by bike on on feet. I traveled from Berlin to Bordeaux by bike in 2011 and on feet from home to Romania in 2012/2013. I keep moving myself in an adventurous way, cause I prefer to let coincidences driving my trips. I really enjoy playing cello and traveling with it.


Life is like a bow of chocolates you never know what you're gonna get

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate in hosting people in my little town called Sainte-Foy-La-Grande which is not so famous but very nice. Not so much people come home, but I'm always glad to get some people here, so don't hesitate if you wanna come, send me a request! I also participate in being an active "CS squatter" when I'm on the road. I usually use CS once a week, because I'm always happy to meet some locals and that's a great feeling to have a good shower and a nice bed after one week adventure on the road.


A lot of CS experiences, it was usually very nice :)


Photo, cinema, tango, music, books, art, esthetic video... and other things...

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : Lola rennt, The neverending story, the rocky horror picture show, hedwig and the angry inch, Forrest Gump, Farinelly...
Music : Mano Solo, Noir Desir, Rammstein, Jeff Buckley, G.F Haendel, Interpol, Muse, Placebo...
Books : Hotel des deux mondes, La conjuration des imbéciles, Oskar et la dame rose...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tournai/Amsterdam-Amsterdam/Den Haag one week in April by bike under rain, snow... 350 kms/one week...

Berlin-Bordeaux by bike in Juni 2009 : 2100 kms in 1 month and 4 days. That was a great experience and I encourage you to make a bike trip anytime in your life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some kind of things like for example... to dance tango (but since long I didn't practice...:), to work on the computer with some programms (photoshop, illustrator, final cut). We can share some good diner together, can practice any sports... and some other things you can propose to me:)

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaël’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups