Gauthier Rnd's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gauthier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Sustainability in Management
  • From Tours, Centre, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young traveller, still in college, who's willing to discover every aspects of our planet and its people. I'm open-minded and curious to the new things I'm discovering.
Between 2015 & 2016, I've been living in Sydney, Australia, for one full year to work as a business administrator. This experience was my very first time alone overseas.
Between January and July 2017, I lived in Curitiba, Brazil, as an exchange student. It was a very great experience, as I had the opportunity to learn a whole new language (from scratch) and get to know some exceptional people and places. I realised the importance of knowing the local language in order to make the most of an experience abroad.
I'm also a huge music lover (discovering, listening, playing, producing) so I'd love to share with you this passion and learn from you and your tastes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I started travelling, I realised the importance of sharing moments with other people and learning from each other. Couchsurfing came to me in a moment of my life when I was all by myself in a brand new city. Thanks to this website, the integration process went really smoothly, and met the best people I could have ever met.
Today, I'd like to facilitate this process to everyone, by opening my doors

Interests

Surfing, Playing guitar and singing, Chilling at home, Rugby, Tennis, Football and Partying :)

  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • rugby
  • beach
  • jamming

Music, Movies, and Books

Huge fan of brit rock, pop, since my early years (Arctic Monkeys, Kinks, Beatles, Happy Mondays. But also I love Hip Hop, Electronic Music (House & Techno), and Reggeeeeeaaaaa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling all by myself around the Philippines. I was a bit scared when I left, but it actually was such a great experience. I've met some amazing people with great things to share to me. It was pure exploration, without organisation.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to teach you how to play guitar or ukulele. It's my favourite instruments, and it has been sharing my life for more than 10 years. Wouldn't it be great to jam together?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking !! I've never a great chef, but I know some effective meals that will certainly be enjoyed by everyone.
And surely, I would love to share a nice (craft) beer or some good wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Gauthier’s full profile.