Dji Yon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dji’s full profile.


  • 66 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning Italian, Korean, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Filmmaker, French language teacher
  • Anthropology and French Teaching (용), Trade (성), Cinema a...
  • From Masevaux, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are 3 Brothers who are travelling by car from France, where we grew up, to Korea, our Mum's country.
On the road, we're shooting a Web Video-Documentary serie.

We are 26, 24 and 22 years old. Until recently, we were all of us in different places and fields: Dji-Yon (용) was teaching French and doing some Agrobiology in Turkey, Stephane (성) was in Senegal, in a Forest Regeneration Project, and Michel (윤) was in Paris, in an Editing and Cinema School.

If you want to have a look about our adventures, you can find our photos and videos on:


Nous sommes 3 frères qui voyageons de France, où nous avons grandi, jusqu'en Corée, le pays de notre Mère.
Sur la route, nous réalisons une série de documentaires.

On a 28, 26 et 24 ans. Jusqu'à récemment, on était chacun dans différents lieux et domaines d'activités : Dji-Yon (용) enseignait le français et s'investissait dans l'agrobiologie en Turquie, Stéphane (성) était au Sénégal, dans un projet de régénération de la nature, et Michel (윤) était à Paris, dans une école de montage et de cinéma.

Pour suivre nos aventures, vous pouvez voir nos photos et nos docus sur :

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We would like not just to pass by some countries, but to deeply explore it, that's to say to meet their inhabitants and share quality time with them, to take a bath of local languages, atmospheres and cultures!
Moreover, on the road, we're looking for original projects, mainly in Agrobiology or Permaculture fields.
In France (more precisely in Alsace), we love to host Couchsurfers too, and to show them around our beautiful region!

On aimerait non pas juste traverser quelques pays, mais vraiment les explorer, c'est-à-dire rencontrer leurs habitants et partager des temps de qualité avec eux, pour s'imprégner des langues, des ambiances et des cultures locales !
De plus, sur la route, nous cherchons des projets originaux, principalement en agrobiologie ou en permaculture.
En France (plus précisément en Alsace), on aime accueillir des Couchsurfeurs, et leur faire visiter les environs de notre magnifique région !


I love to farm, to take care of animals, and to discover news cultures.
J'aime travailler la terre, prendre soin des animaux, et découvrir de nouvelles cultures.

  • animals
  • books
  • photography
  • music
  • cinema
  • nature
  • adventure
  • trekking
  • permaculture
  • litterature
  • humanitary
  • anthropologie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2019, Dji-Yon (용) and Stephane (성) crossed Europe hitchhiking, from France to Greece.
Now, the 3 of us are living our biggest Road Trip from France to Korea!

Teach, Learn, Share

The 3 of us have some Farming skills, and more specially Stephane (성).
Dji-Yon (용) is a French language Teacher.
Michel (윤) has Editing skills, and an eye for Photography.

We're interested in Plants, Animals, Arts, Nature, Languages, Local cultures and cuisines.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The most important for us is to share quality times with our hosts.
Then, if you like adventure, why not to have some trekking or adventure times ;)
Of course we also like to have quiet times, and we sometimes need to have work times during when we can work on computers to edit the documentaries :)
We also love to have deep conversations about Life, Nature, Cultures and traditions!
That's why we would like to discover each culture of the people we meet, through their local Languages and culinary traditions. By the way, if the ingredients are available, we use to cook Indian or Korean food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Russian Federation, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Senegal, South Korea, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dji’s full profile.

My Groups