Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Malayalam; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • MS Computer Engineering
  • From Manama, Capital Governorate, Bahrain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a computer engineer by trade and I'm quite passionate about new languages and cultures and seeing the world.
I was born in India and moved to the Kingdom of Bahrain when I was very young. I went to university in the United States and lived there for about eight years after which life took me to Melbourne, Australia where I currently reside since 2012.
I'm curious about the world and keen to discover as much about it as possible during the short time that I have :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing when it was just starting out and I had a friend who was an ambassador who used to host folks quite regularly. It was a great experience and I got to meet various folks from extremely diverse backgrounds.
I've had the pleasure of hosting some very interesting people and getting some great travel advice and cozy spots to stay in while travelling.


Technology, Travel, Hip-hop, Economics, American Politics :)

  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • economics
  • engineering
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staring into the basin of the Grand Canyon from the lip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little more that you would like to know about computers and technology in general :)
I love languages so I would love to teach someone some English or even some Hindi/Malayalam.
I would love to learn some French and am aiming to be conversational in French sometime soon :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversation about any of the places I've lived in or travelled to and maybe a meal or two from my part of the Indian subcontinent!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Fiji, France, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Oman, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bahrain, India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups