Irvine, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GARON’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Studying Civil Engineering
  • From Lismore NSW Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Don't stop, what's the point?, There is always an end date so don't waste a moment


I'm currently studying Civil Engineering in Brisbane, Australia but have decided to do a student exchange in California for a year. I love being outside and trying to stay fit and healthy. I love activity and playing almost all sports. I enjoy cooking for others and sitting down together at the end of a long day to good food and great company.I'd like to say that I will give anything a go so let's do this.


I am 22 and can carry a backpack so why not.

If it can be done, it should. How are you going to know if it can be done until you try? We are our experiences, get out there and do it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I am traveling around and hope to meet some really fun people while I'm out and about. I regular the local CS events here in Orange County and have met many people that have made my travels so much more enjoyable. The only reason that I am not yet verified is the fact that I don't have a permanent residence to verify. This will be changed as soon as I get home from traveling.


So far still limited, but I'm definitely working on that. I have surfed a few times and involve myself with the local group around here in Orange County at the moment. I look forward to getting back home to Australia and repaying some hospitality.


I love sport. I'll try anything and everything. Apart from that I'm fairly chilled, just the beach and a laid back lifestyle. That all said, I can't sit still for too long and if there's something I want to do I'm not going to sit around and wait for it to happen.

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I desperately need some new tunes. Any help would be amazing. I definitely don't read as much as I should, not because I don't like reading but purely have no time to fit it in. There are too many other interests that don't allow me to sit still long enough.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm sure I've done better but the first thing that came to mind was sitting in a dingy (small aluminium
boat), with mother and child humpback whales swimming around us within meters.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, it's like my release when I need one. I am keen as to try new things and expand my palate. Especially if it involves sitting down with a bottle of wine or a few cold ones and more importantly good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see GARON’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups