Logo orange

Loïc Tyberghein

Sprimont, Liege, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Loïc's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Avid cyclist/ski bum
  • No education listed
  • From Sprimont/Liège
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover!

ABOUT ME

Everything about me? You'd probably get bored before the end. Well, in short, I like languages, most "manmade" outdoor sports (e.g. not horse riding), mostly cycling. But I'll gladly hike, run or swim (even though this seldom happens outdoors, but my project is to start triathlon).
I'm very interested in languages but not especially all of them. I like to meet people, to share (political or else) views, have a good drink, etc. I don't like to get up early, but can do it if I have to. Just so you know: don't be afraid when seeing my face in the early morning, I don't bite and I have nothing against you, I just can't help making "I'm gonna kill you" faces when I get up.

PHILOSOPHY

Well, life's fun, isn't it? I think I don't need any more reason to live it.
Save water, drink beer.
Life's too short to drink bad beer.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Translated a bit for the French part of the Project. I host and surf every time I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Went to Sweden to surf Leif's couch and hosted Mateo. Both great experiences!
Since then, I've hosted a few people when I was in Azores, and the only reaction I had is I want to host even more :P Can't believe this wolrd is going to ruin with such great people inhabiting it.

Interests

Guitar, sport, travels, languages, news...

Music, Movies & Books

I'm more into classic and alternative rock, such as Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Queen, Dire Straits, Dandy Warhols, David Bowie and so many more. Recently I've found out that this woman has an incredible voice. Don't like RnB, reggeton, etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been an exchange student to Brazil in 2003-2004. I went on an Erasmus exchange in Soria, Spain in 2006-2007. I interpreted the ambassador of the United States in Belgium.
Eurodyssey in Azores, probably the best time of my life. Hiking and living there does not compare to anything else.
Sleeping in Mount Pico's caldera and see the sun rise on the horizon in the morning.
GR20, the hardest and most beautiful hiking trail in Europe.
The Dolomites!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me curling! :D
Teach me a bit of your language!
Got a bike? I can teach you to fix and look after it.

Countries I've Visited

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Loïc's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile