Logo orange

Marta Scetta

Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

79% response rate · Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Editor (pretending to be a journalis...
  • Master Degree
  • From Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am on a mission to become a Jedi.

Lazy. Friendly. Funny. Geeky. Laid back. Caring. Paranoid. Confusing. Internet addict. Random. Quiet. Deep. Emotionally complex. Intensely private. Sensitive but disinclined to show it. Messy. Introverted. Nihilistic. Dark. Feels undesirable. Herbal teas maniac. Reclusive. Weird. Observer. Worrying. Ophidiophobic. Suspicious. Avoidant. Bad at saving money. Dislikes large parties. Daydreamer. Asparagi obsessed. Canadian wannabe. IKEA lover. Language appreciator.

Quotes I like:

- Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one.

- The easiest way is not always the best one.

- Be the change you want to see in the World.

- All problems are boring until they're your own.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Souls coming together. Really. And a lot of laughter. And an incredible amount of weird stories heard and told. Also huge amounts of drinks and food consumed. Not many hours slept, chatting, storytelling and getting to know one another takes time after all.

Interests

music, book shops, poetry, sports, crosswords, animation, literature, independent cinema, records shops, photography, graphics, gigs, festivals, Murder She Wrote, greek salad, libraries, mushrooms, silver, vans, candles, perfumes, incenses, psychology, Jd and cola, road trips, chai tea, silly Movies, theatre, rain, microexpressions, fountains, white musk perfume, cartoons, video games, TV series, oh and did I mention music?

Music, Movies & Books

This is so hard to fill in.
Movies: Lost highway, Le fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain, The Hurt Locker, Mulholland Drive, Green fried tomatoes.
Music: All of it, from classical to trip hop. I'm not a big fan of techno and house music.
Books: The old man and the sea, 1984.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1) Saw a beautiful full moon on the lake, while sitting on the pier with someone special.
2) Saw a 6 years old boy, running to help a 3 years old girl get up as she fell and he said "you have to be careful!" He knows it all.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Italian, English and how to crab dance! Also how to make a mean bucatini all'amatriciana.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Anything really, great movies, websites, music, places to see, stories.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile