Geert Van Gaever

Ghent, Flanders, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, Estonian, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Cabin attendant
  • Just secundary school.
  • From Dendermonde
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Have some fun in life


Ehm. Shy at first, but gimme a bit of alcohol and I'll start talking. Genuine and open minded. I work as cabin crew, so get to see a lot of, well... Africa, hehe. Or better, African hotels, hrm. Have a boyfriend, if that is of any importance maybe (I'm not all about the being gay, but I'd rather be honest about it straight away before starting conversation or meeting people so we're clear no one's got a problem with it and everyone can just be comfortable, you know.). And I enjoy a good party, even though I'm the worst dancer alive. But I have fun with it anyway!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can show people around ghent. My place is too small to host people :(


None yet, know this through le bf

We'd love to go somewhere in May for a whole month, but haven't decided on the destination yet, so gathering ideas and info now to hopefully make the decision sometime soon!


Watching sports and listening to music. And I love summer festivals! And a lot of travelling.

Music, Movies, and Books for my music profile :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Awestruck? What the fuck is that anyway?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Estonia, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups