Angélica Zetina González's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angélica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 108 References 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Norwegian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Translator / Pokemon Master
  • MSc in Marketing & Public Relations
  • From Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*****PLEASE try to read everything before sending a request*****

I'm Mexican and have been living in Norway for a bit over 2 years, so I probably can't offer a true Norwegian experience, if that's what you're looking for.

We have a small apartment on the west side of the city. We don't live close to downtown; you can take the tram, which takes you there in about 30 mins (or walk about 2 hrs). If you're looking for a central spot, we're not the best option.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

*****MAKE SURE YOU KNOW HOW EXPENSIVE NORWAY IS BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO COME!***** (it'll save you a lot of sad moments)

We're not on CS to offer a 5-stars hotel or an on-site tourist guide that can go with you whenever, wherever. We also don't set the country prices, it doesn't help to cry or complain to us about it.

We're on CS because we love the idea of sharing the things you have and helping out whenever you can. I've been on CS for almost 10 years and we've met really amazing people along the way. I've met some of my best friends through this platform.

Interests

*****PLEASE, PLEASE no presents!! :D *****

We're really happy to have people over. Many like to bring a small "thank you" gift, but we don't drink alcohol nor eat sugar or salt. We have over 2 kgs of candy and 6L of alcohol that will probably stay in the living room for a long time, until our visitors finish them up.

I could write about my interests, but I'm sure my Pinterest albums will tell you more: https://www.pinterest.com/gelizetina/

  • traveling
  • tea
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to all types of music, movies, and books.

- Music: I have noticed that dubstep and metal make me anxious.
- Movies: I can't really watch anything involving murders or any other terrible act based on true stories. Ghost stuff is fine :)
- Books: Do you have any good suggestion? I like reading a lot, especially because it helps me improve my own writing style.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hosted racist people [even for long periods of time; I've never kicked anyone out]. Isn't that amazing?!
I wouldn't host them again, nor befriend them, but it's interesting to find them in a platform like CS, which –to me– is more of a "left-wing" crowd.

(That being said, if you think homosexuality is not ok, your religion is better than another one, and some races are better than others, please find another host who's into that. We, unfortunately, are not).

Teach, Learn, Share

In this house we speak a combo of Spanish, English, Norwegian, and Dutch; if you want to practice any of those, we're more than willing to do so!

I ALWAYS share tea; we provide breakfast for those who stay with us, we use that time to talk to our surfers and get to know them better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As hosts, we offer:
Breakfast, laundry machine, space in the fridge and cupboards to store groceries, and a lot of tea! Yes, there's Wi-Fi as well. You can also borrow a thermos to carry around a warm drink (we know Norway might feel like a freezer for you!)

As surfers, we offer:
A nice dinner, if you're into Mexican food.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    19 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Angélica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups