Angel González Escudero

Granada, Andalusia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Archeologist, and beer drinker in free time
  • There are several teachers in my family. Knowing has been...
  • From León, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


In short: Knowing the world better


talking about my self it's not easy. I'm shy, but I'm outgoing if I feel confidence enough. Sometimes I like take a beer quietly, Other time all I want is partying all the night. I really enjoy walking with no destination, just find a street that I like and I'll walk there; a hill that seems have interesting view, i'll go there, sometimes I look for a place to see a river flowing.

I'm curious, I like knowing new things, places and people. Sometimes I feel nervous travelling, but more for the excitment than for fear.

What can I say about my personality, not very much, my friends use to say I'm a helpful person but that are things that should say another one not me. The only way to know me it's meeting me personally.

I'm not a very good writter, and in English I'm worse


Yo can't like everyone, be yourself don't try being someone else to be accepted

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently I can't host but I can take you to a walk in the city


For the momet very good I can't say about any negative experience. I've ejoyed all the surfers I've hosted till now.

I've hosted:
Michal and Julia from Poland for one night
Phine and Damian from Germay for two nights.
Anja and Nena from Slovenia for one night, I'm so sorry for the bad weather they suffered.
Fede, Ceci, Annie ad Vicky from Uruguay although they were studig in Salamanca, for three nights. I would have liked to have more time to share with them.
Nicolle and Jon from USA, two nights.

Hosted by:
Bernd in Mainz one night
Ana in Bonn one night


History and archeology (specially medieval)

Music, Movies, and Books

Woody Allen, please. I like classic films, Wilder, Hithcock... But what I like are good films in general

Music give me almost anything but mainstream, preferibly rock.

books I only have time for work books and comic, Akira, or Tezuka's comics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I use to have 1000 years old tools in my hands.

Teach, Learn, Share

The more I know, the more I realize I know nothing. Ask me and if can I'll answer you.

Learn: some help with English would be nice :).
I'm always ready to know about a new music artist, a film or a book.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups