Gemma Guilló's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gemma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 37 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • environmental/social education and travelling
  • Environmental Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


experiencing and finding myself in this world


I could say that i'm a truthful preson and sincere above all. I love nature and all kind of activities to enjoy there, specially adventure sports (climbing, canyoening, cycling, swimming,...) :p as well as walks or hiking on mountains and camping anywhere.
I want to keep travelling for sightseeing and meeting new people (specially CSfers, all the ones I've met showed me interesting points of view and loads of differet ways of life).
I love eating, everything, and if is weird (culturally, phisically, texture,..) or sweet better. I don't like beer so much (:O) but sometimes i do exeptions :p


To be happy and make the others happy as well :D
And of course changing the world!! ecology, peace and love, couchsurfing and all this stuff...:p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First I used CS in Exeter (Devon) to meet new people there and "learn" English. We spent awesome times doing walks, Lunches, meetings, parties,... and always meeting new people! Also I surfed in London, Berlin, Vienna, Köln, Cottbus,... and I hosted some people in my parents house. I love the chance of visiting some new countries, surfing more, meeting more and sharing more!


Always great, enjoyable and trusting atmosphere!


First of all Nature, and everything related of saving it/her. Also different kinds of sports, preferently the ones you don't need ball (i'm not very good at them xD). I enjoy a lot meeting new people and having nice conversations, and above all laughing a lot!
I like dancing, learning, listening, sightseeing...
I don't like football and "the church" (but i like to see points of view)

  • chocolate
  • red wine
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: i like a lot of them, but I remember hardly the content after watching them, so I can keep watching again and again. Now I can remember some like.. La vita e bella, V of Vendetta, Little miss sunshine, Wall-e, 500 days of summer... (preferably not action or science fiction films)
Musik: the one i enjoy the most is 60s 70s 80s with this musik is my ideal party, but i love catalan rumba, folk musik, rock, pop, metall ballads... anything that it's not too strong. And i'm getting used to electronic musik.
About books quite similar than the films, i don't remember them easily (brave new world from Aldous Huxley,...) but when I have a nice one in my hands i can't stop reading (unfortunatelly not very often lately)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot, and i want a lot more and more amazing!
jumping from 15m high to the see in Mallorca in one wonderful beach were I stayed with some friends doing bivac and watching the sun rising. Via Ferrata Regina (100% recommended) in my area in Catalonia and the Pirynees in general. Big amount of CSers making stuff together every weekend :p. Worked in a chocolate factory in England :O,...
Travelling central/south america recently

Teach, Learn, Share

mmmm i could teach catalan and spanish, how to love the nature, a few ecological stuff, maybe childreen games,...
I'd like to learn more languages, renewable energies, self-sufficient housing, religions, and a lot more. I love learning and i still need to do a lot!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Nicaragua, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gemma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups