Dan Brooks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • self employed
  • Still learning at the school of life
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"I am" very alternative in the way i see the world these days, i live with almost no carbon footprint and away from the system since i started travelling 6 years ago. I enjoy regulary to meditate and exploring the stillness and space and i have started a stress reduction therapy company here in oslo (still work in progress) using easy meditation methods and triggerpoint massage.

I occupy a workshop oppersite a big lake and on the edge of a huge forest 20 mins from the city with a bus since 2 months and have made a nice home.

I live in the last village in oslo that travellers punks and hippys can live in wagons and squats and be alternative as the city is pushing us out.

I came here from germany with my 2 dogs and i like it here. I am an open weed smoker and also enjoy eating crystals with like minded people.
I am a full on dumpster diver, and apparently hardcore one at that lol.
I am loving my new life of less thinking and can just be happy with looking and sitting or reading a book! the nature is great where i am staying and also the neighbours are alternative people.

Now i have a place for the winter i decided to get back on CS to interact with travellers.

some words?

Chilled.Motervated.Funny.Traveller.Direct.Open.Aware.

PHILOSOPHY

wow thats a deep question.. something like, LIVE LIFE LOVE LAUGH.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

had many many quests and i have been a guest a few times :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

many :)

Interests

Nature and gardening,learning languages, recycleing, living in the wild,
scavaging in the city,
singing and guitar,
cooking,massaging,meditation, yoga, breathing properly,
learning to be able to grow vegetables, and keeping animals,
horse riding, words, poetry, song writing, meeting people,experiencing cultures,
hearing peoples storys and beliefs, helping people,reggae music, dub step, drum and bass,
learning things that make life easier :)

  • animals
  • writing
  • singing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • reggae music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

i love movies, one favorite is Human Traffic

books about phycology, i like alot the work from ekhart tolle (blatently a spelling mistake there!)

Family guy is siiiiiick

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

growing lettuces!

Teach, Learn, Share

new age meds , the propergandas dead :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

nice hikes, positive randomness that commonly accours in my life, the alternative scene in oslo, can even introduce you to meditation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gambia, Germany, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups