Genevieve Townsend's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Full time student ; Gallery Manager (volunteer) & Partici...
  • Studying Fine Art & Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

G'day!

I love to learn new things, whether it's about art (my area of study), different recipes, fun facts, history or other ways of life. I appreciate any advice on places to visit around your home, but I'm also just thankful to have a place to stay.

I volunteer quite a bit back home in a few groups (anti-poverty / climate change) so I always love a good deep and meaningful conversation about the world... But I'm just as happy to have a good laugh over the silly things in life!

I'm vegan and I like cooking a great vego breakfast for other people, if there's a chance to :)

I try my best to be respectful to other's needs so if you're not up for entertaining your couch surfer, I'm happy with alone time as I can quietly entertain myself for hours with a pencil and paper.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I visited Italy to study Fine Arts in an 8 week intensive and then had 3 months of spontaneous backbacking! I discovered couch surfing late in my trip and had a couple of fantastic stays in Berlin.

I LOVE the idea that you can meet someone and immediately be friends - there's no pressure to be anyone other than yourself with a stranger 👌

Interests

> Seeing the world, finding beauty in everything big and small
> Meeting new people all the time
> Coffee
> Fine Art (and public art!)
> food

  • arts
  • humanities
  • sketching
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • breakfast
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • surfing
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

> Oldies: Fleetwood Mac, The Beatles
> New stuff: anything with an acoustic guitar, anything that can get me dancing
> Books: I don't read a lot to be honest! I'm currently reading a book about Democracy (trust me, it's more exciting than it sounds)

Teach, Learn, Share

Sketching, Laughing, vegan cooking, crazy dancing, sharing dark chocolate and red wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups