genki ono's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see genki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Restaurant owner
  • High school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Genki. I'm 36 years old.
I live in kitami with my wife, two daughters, and my pet dog.
I love drinking, having a BBQ, talking with people, Karaoke, traveling, and so on.
Now, I am a restaurant owner, but I want to do the work using english in the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Now I'm studying english. I want to have a chance to talk with people from overseas face to face.
I want to have a new experience through sharing time with you.
And I also hope you can have a good time with us in kitami.

I and my wife have one promise. She says to me that I can host couch surfer once a month.
So If I have already hosted someone in the month, I can't accept your request.

Interests

  • writing
  • singing
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • playing guitar
  • talking
  • children
  • napping
  • mahjong

Music, Movies, and Books

red hot chili peppers, rancid, greenday, offspring

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I lived in canada, I and my two friends decided to travel around canada with my guitar. It took three months. On the way to the Arctic Ocean, we stayed at local small town named maybe "Tuktoyaktuk" or "Inuvik".
We went to the bar in that town at night, then that bar had a singing event. So I joined that event as japanese and I sang a famous japanese song with guitar.
surprisingly, I won a prize and got two hundred dollar.
I think it was because we were tourists, but this is my one amazing thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, England, Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see genki’s full profile.