Logo orange

Anna Scirè

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian, Sicilian; learning English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I write, practice yoga, and know man...
  • No education listed
  • From Catania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

love and understanding and breathing with the belly

ABOUT ME

Ok, uhm, well.
We're the same, right?

PHILOSOPHY

JOY!

Interests

Time, people, sand, sea, tea, yoga, talking, not talking, writing, philosophy, meditation, birds, reading, nature, lakes, staying in bed, music, photography, movies, art, sunbeams, moonlight, ecology, philosophy, walking, travelling, wasting time, celebrating time, blogging, waiting for Godot, very little animals, very big animals, experimenting, cooking, cooking for friends, friending, loving, loving always, waiting for shooting stars, unicorns.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Allen, Jarmusch, Lynch, Cohen, Wenders, Mendes, July, Truffaut, Eastwood, Fellini. The minute before the start of the film, the silence and the darkness inside the cinema.

Music: A lot. The way musicians breathe. Indian, indie, folk, african, turkish, rock, blues, jazz, raga, classical, mantras, and hey, brasilian!

Books: Eggers, Coetzee, Fante, Cunningham, Mason, Hornby, Eco, Baricco, Calvino, Deleuze, Bukowski, Nietzsche, Husserl, Borges, Smith, Auster, Pessoa, Saramago, Salinas, Whitman, Ginsberg. Books, a family.
Toni Morrison said: "If there's a book that you want to read, but it hasn't been written yet, then you must write it."
Well, I'm here on my desk, working and dreaming, and - actually - typing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do like learning things. In this time I would learn something more about permaculture.
What can I teach? I can share with you something of my yoga practice, I can show you how to cook some not-too-bad italian dishes, I can share with you my language, and, what else? ooh! maybe I should learn something more in order to offer something more. But no problem, I will learn A LOT OF THINGS!
And sharing, sharing, sharing.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile