Preben Ludviksen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Preben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 89 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Self-employed
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I travel a lot, simply because it makes me happy. The last couple of years I have spent more time on the road than at home, and I hope to keep up the good work for still some years to come.

Getting to know people, discovering the small and intangible traits of a culture or an individual, is rewarding in itself. It's also a useful exercise in learning who we are, and seeing things from a different perspective. A home or a local bar offers more insight than a guided tour. I believe the stories are more important than the pictures.

There are plenty of shards in my personality - some colleagues have the impression that I never party, and some friends are surprised when they find out I actually work.

Interests

Learning languages, doing tequila shots, trying to read all of Wikipedia, re-watching my favourite movies with different people, making computers do stuff automatically, climbing trees and buildings, hitchhiking, dancing on highways

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies with clever dialogue! Tarantino among others.

The number of books I started to read, doesn't even nearly align to the number of books I actually finished. But I like reading, and my favourite book is Doppler by Erlend Loe.

I'm open to most kinds of music, but tend to stick with rock, pop, and electronica when I put it on myself.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time I wore a santa costume for an entire month..

After missing five flights in one week, I ran out of money, and had to hitchhike from Brussels to Prague, spending my nights in the German forest.

In Thailand I sat on the bottom of the sea hiding behind a rock, while 10-12 sharks passed by.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can't teach you how to cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Norway, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Preben’s full profile.

My Groups