George O'Donnell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Civil Engineer
  • Bachelor of Civil Engineering at Ohio State University
  • From Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Science and Outdoor enthusiast with a passion for travel and outdoor adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I spent 6 months in 2019 / 2020 traveling the world and meeting people from all over. Couchsurf turned out to be a great way to meet local hosts and fellow travelers to hang out with. Now that I'm settled down again I'd love to stay involved in the travel community as a host.

Interests

I love traveling and discovering new places, foods, culture, and most of all people.

I'm a lover of activities that require balance and coordination. I also have an interest in fantasy and sci fi games, movies, books. I love aquiring random new skills and party tricks. Love outdoor and adventure activities. Love team sports in general and soccer in particular.

  • dancing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • skiing
  • travel
  • stargazing
  • skating
  • tabletop games
  • soccer/football
  • fantasy movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Pop, Rock, Metal, Folk
Movies: Period Fantasy, Sci Fi
Books: Fantasy, Sci Fi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 6 days canoeing 100 miles of the Missouri River through Montana badlands

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Poi, Soccer, English, Skiing, Engineering and science knowledge, Cooking
Learn: New languages, recipes, and points of view.
Share: Happy to help cook a dish, teach a skill, or exchange life stories :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm eager to meet locals and dive into local culture and experiences. I am always willing to try new things. Happy to share my story, experiences, and perspective on things and interested to hear others as well. I'm constantly learning and shaping my view of the world and am eager to exchange ideas with everyone I meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Laos, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile.