George (Jiri) Pavelka's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George (Jiri)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Self-employed, PhD student at University of Miami
  • Masters in computer science
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Bohemian guy (Czech Republic, EU) of many interests. Living mostly in Miami, FL with my lovely spouse Marta. Currently traveling through Europe, staying in my home country Czechia 🇨🇿

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to meet new friends and explore different cultures.

Interests

All about traveling and meeting new friends with similar vibes. Exploring new places, cultures, learning new skills.

  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • business
  • economics
  • psychology
  • nature
  • cuisine
  • stand up comedy
  • europe
  • acroyoga
  • healthy lifestyle
  • healthcare
  • relationships
  • cruising

Music, Movies, and Books

— Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus by John Gray
— Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
— Don’t Make Me Think by Steve Krug
— Who Moved my Cheese by Spencer Johnson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a month in India with natives.

Teach, Learn, Share

— EU vs. US cultural paradigms and differences
— Relationship and life coaching
— Healthcare and general human physiology
— Education technology #edtech
— Web: UX/UI, software development
— Table foosball (challenge accepted), pool, shuffleboard

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local tips on places to visit, food, shopping… You are welcome to join our activities, such as acro-yoga, festivals, hiking, camping, boating and fishing, rock climbing…

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see George (Jiri)’s full profile.