George Stefanescu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, German, Italian, Swedish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • student
  • student
  • From Pitești, Argeș, Romania
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello ! My name is George and I'm from Romania . I’m studying in Bucharest , but my hometown is Pitești .

Now I’m living in Bucharest and sometimes in weekend I’m in Pitesti . I can not host you in Bucharest, maybe in Pitesti , so please read my profile if you want to send me a request and write “Groovy “ in your message

I'm a student and next year I will be an engineer . My favorite activities are running , weight lifting , bicycle touring , cooking and traveling . I was in Czech Republic and France in 2021, Sweden in 2020 and 2022 , Netherlands in 2020 and England in 2019 .Last year I built my own gym with many DIY equipments. I have a youtube channel about traveling, gym , bicycle touring and healthy recipes .

👇Here you can find my youtube channel :
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMyog2T-Ep5_oSAfE6Nt9iA

👇Here you can find my instagram account :
https://www.instagram.com/george.stefanescu99/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every time when I've traveled I stayed in a hostel , but I stayed for a short period of time and I couldn't talk so much with other people. I want to meet new people , talk about their passions and life experience ,make new friends and learn new things .

Always a local review it’s better and Cochsurfing it’s the best way to find a local and to discover all that places or spots not so well known from a city .

I want to see the world, I want to learn from the people I met on my journeys and I want to inspire the people around me to go after their dreams.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • camping
  • gym
  • bicycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is "Can't hurt me " by David Goggins.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Complete 4x4x48 ( run 4 miles every 4 hours for 48 hours ) , 48mile / 80 km in 48 hours .
Cycled 160 km in a single day from 400m to 2000m
Cycled 840 km 8 and a half days along with a french friend
Built my own gym

Teach, Learn, Share

2018-2022 Engineering college
2014-2017 Guitar School

What I Can Share with Hosts

My healthy recipes , my guitar skills , running tips , travelling advices , gym exercises , DIY projects and bicycle touring experience and tips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Netherlands, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile.