Ted Cowen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ted’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Backpacker
  • Backpacking
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world!!!! I want to experience as many cultures as I can. A city is no good without the people who make it live!!

ABOUT ME

I'm from a small country town in Australia and now I'm out to see the world.
I am traveling with my girlfriend, her name is Sarah and she is from Singapore.
I really like seeing how different cultures work. Touristy things are ok, but they aren't what makes a city LIVE. SO i like to see the locals and what they do.
You can learn so much from other peoples lives.

PHILOSOPHY

I think life is all about giving out positive energy, a smile and a compliment take little effort and give so much to the people around you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet up with people and show them around if I can. Not usually in a position to offer a couch, I will if i can though.

I like to spread the good word whenever I can!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Officialy only a few surfs (Italyx2, Englandx2, Portugal, Romaniax2), however I think it says alot that all my surfing experiences have led me to catch up with those people again and again, Ive just not bothered with the 'official' web site process.
Never had any problems with anyone!!!!

Interests

Music, writing, travel. meeting new people from different cultures

  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • track and field
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Dark knight, city of god.
Aussie ROck music.
Dune series-frank herbert
Douglas Adams - Hitchhikers guide... etc
Terry Pratchet - Discworld etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked the Kokoda track in Papua New Guinea. 10 days walk over the owen stanley ranges.
Hiked up Kiliminjaro.
Back packed solo, Edinburgh (Scotland) to Singapore (via Russia and Asia) overland.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn languages. I'm very interested in the Eastern European style, so Russian, Serbian, Macedonian. Also German.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am traveling with my girlfriend, she is from malaysia. She is teaching me cooking from South East Asia. If we can, we like to cook for our hosts

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Myanmar, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ted’s full profile. It’s free!