Georgie Archer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Studying undergrad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm 21 and from rural England and am out and about pursuing my passion for travel! I'm a student at the University of Cambridge travelling before I start a year studying at Moscow University in September. I am doing an online internship based in Buenos Aires, Argentina, but because I haven't yet been able to get there I have been travelling in Costa Rica, Colombia and Ecuador. I plan to go to Guatemala and Mexico before heading home in July.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although I am new to Couchsurfing, it offers for me the opportunity to fulfil one of the fundamental purposes of travel: meeting people! As a firm travel philosophy of mine, I am of the opinion that people are what make a place incredible. I also believe that home is about people, not a location, and I want to make connections with people all over the world and feel at home.

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading Crime and Punishment by Leo Tolstoy. It is incredible! I enjoy all music but particularly hip hop/acoustic/folk/rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first solo travel was to Russia for two weeks, which was a bit scary. My first backpacking experience is right now, spending 6 months travelling Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala and Mexico (list subject to change!).

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to live an unrestricted life and live day by day, making the most of what each ray of sun can offer. I also am a bit of a language junky, and study Spanish and Russian at university.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share language skills (Native English, fluent Spanish, advanced Russian, basic Catalan, Ukrainian, French) and hopefully just a happy face to hang out with!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgie’s full profile.