Georgii Nikolaenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgii’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • university student at the time
  • St. Petersburg State University; Faculty of Liberal Arts ...
  • From St. Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

trying to get to know with the world and engaged in self-development

ABOUT ME

I am a easy-going, open and curious person.

PHILOSOPHY

I just think that everyone should try to find its happiness without hurting smb.'s interests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't participated yet but when my friends told me about this site and how they traveled I thought that this is a great opportunity to know places and people taking into account that the native dwellers would surely will be able to show a city from an absolutely different angle. I won't be able to host anyone in St. Petersburg but I'm moving to Budapest for my master's in CEU so it will be possible to do it there.

Interests

In my free time I just meet with other people, watch movies, reading books, eat, and I don't have any particular favorite theme for a conversation, I am open to discuss a lot of things.

  • books
  • movies
  • reading

Music, Movies, and Books

I am really fond of movies of Wes Anderson, the Coen brothers, Alfred Hitchcock, Alejandro González Iñárritu, Christopher Nolan and many others. I also like to watch some series including The Walking Dead, The Office, Friends, How I Met Your Mother and my favorite Parks and Recreations. As for the music, I mostly prefer indie. I think that my favorite author is Dostoevsky and I also really like the books of Hemingway and Doris Lessing while I always try not to stop on one author and explore as many authors as possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

Undoubtedly, I can teach Russian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgii’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups